We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Get Away In Fall Leaf Viewing Country” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Chatsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get Away In Fall Leaf Viewing Country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Overlook Inn for a quiet get away this past weekend. The rooms are just as they are presented on line(photos). The innkeeper Allie was very responsive to our needs. The breakfasts were delicious as well as all the other "treats" made available during the day and evening. The porch was a nice respite, the pubilc rooms are great for viewing the mountains/leaves. The room and porch gave only a view of the highway. I do believe the price is too high for the quailty of the room even though the service as mentioned was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    15
    3
    7
    3
See reviews for
3
102
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stopped by after a long weekend in Robbinsville, NC to scout out a possible destination for our next trip. The attendant in the shop gave us the impression she couldn't be bothered. We were not permitted to see more than walking around the grounds. Worst of all, our daughter was not allowed to use the restroom...and we had even made a couple of purchases in the store. I can only assume that as they are closer to Atlanta, they don't need our business. We'll never be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at Overlook. This small inn has a ver friendly staff and serves a wonderful breakfast. And on Saturday evening they serve an optional wine pairing dinner which we tok advantage of during our stay. My husband is gluten free and they were ver accimdating to his diet.

They have a trail on site which is challenging and not well marked. For hiking I would recommend going down the road to Fort Mountain State Park:)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BethMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I would definitely characterize this B&B as rustically charming rather than upscale elegant.

My husband and I went for a quiet weekend getaway and decided to splurge on the Grand Gahuti ($219 a night plus tax) for two nights. Paying that much for a weekend, we expected the "elegant accommodations" advertised on the site.

We really wanted to love this place but found it disappointing for the price. The room looked fine, but the "in-room fireplace" is a small electric black stove, not a fireplace. One of the screens on our screened porch was completely torn out. The first morning, there was a panicked bird who had flown in accidentally and couldn't get out.

The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a cardboard box. The mini fridge in the room made a loud CLICK! intermittently throughout the night.

Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the innkeepers very nice. But there were ants on the floor of the great room.

If we had paid half as much, we'd have rated this place better, but for the high rate, we didn't think it was up to the quality we expected.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spingal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

The inn has such nice character - just a handful of guests, friendly staff and beautiful views. The main room evokes the feel of your own living room . . . if it had an amazing view of the mountains. It is fun to gather in the main room after a day of hiking to enjoy the afternoon tea and then cheese, crackers and wine. Little dining tables dot the room for a sampling of light meals until Saturday night when a delightful five course meal with local wine parings is served. The manager and staff make sure you are taken care of in this unique establishment.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HLPMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatsworth
35.3 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
32.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
20.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
9.7 km away
Super 8 Chatsworth/Dalton
Super 8 Chatsworth/Dalton
#1 of 4 in Chatsworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
33.9 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9440 Highway 52, Chatsworth, GA 30705-6654
Region: United States > Georgia > Chatsworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chatsworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,145 - ₹ 15,461
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have found your perfect romantic getaway here at The Overlook Inn. Our inn overlooks the beautiful Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains. We are located 1.5 hours north of Atlanta, Georgia. Just north of Atlanta, Georgia you will find The Overlook Inn overlooking the beautiful Blue Ridge Georgia Mountains. Located on top of The Summit of Fort Mountain you find priceless mountain views year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Overlook Inn b&b
The Overlook Hotel Chatsworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing