We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent one night at the Hampton Inn - Carrollton on June 11, 2011.

I don't know how old this property is, but it looks - and feels - brand new. This hotel is immaculate!

The staff is very professional, and there was nothing about this hotel stay not to like.

This was my first stay at a Hampton property, and let me tell you about those pillows. The bed and bedding was absolutely great, but the shining star was those wonderful pillows. They are soooooo soft and squishy, and plenty of them - we thought we were in heaven.

It was perfect! The location was great, close of dining and shopping.

If you are ever in the Carrollton Georgia area, definitely give this Hampton serious consideration.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindJammer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    51
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
114
44
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here two nights in July 2011 and had no complaints. This is a newer property and typical of Hampton Inn hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was what you would expect at Hampton Inn. The room was clean and modern with a nice flat screen TV. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Found the staff very accomodating upon checking in. Found my room was a corner room next to the elevators and linen closet on the fourth floor. I was worried about noise from both but I never heard a thing. Room and bath were very clean and had small fridge, micro, hair dryer, coffemaker and the other usual amenities and offered more if you forgot something. Room had free wireless and hardline hookup and onece we figured out the hard line service was not hooked up to the wall outlet both worked seamlessly. We spent 2 nights, the Thurs and Friday before Xmas Eve so it was not crowded and quiet. They had a free munchy breakfast with hot and cold items that was tasty and filling. The USA news was delivered to the room and also available for free in the dining room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative to the experience was it location near 2 shopping centers that were difficult to enter and leave and the place was not well marked on my first shot at looking for it. The Holiday inn express is next door and both buildings look similar so if your not careful you end up in the wrong parking lot. Faciliity is well cared for and clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed for 2 nights with my family. We had 2 rooms and without a request, they had us in rooms next to each other. The property is well maintained and clean. The breakfast was well stocked and the attendant was very friendly. The front desk staff was courteous and showed off their southern hospitality. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Carrollton.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed there for a weekend to attend a football game at the local college. Rooms were clean and quiet; staff was very friendly, check in was quick and easy, beds were comfortable, free WiFi, and the breakfast was good. If you travel to Carrollton, GA, I recommend staying at the Hampton Inn. I will stay there again if I travel back to Carrollton.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawgFan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwekley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for your posting. It was very gracious of you to write it even though UWG won the football game. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
3.3 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
2.1 km away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Property: Hampton Inn Carrollton
Address: 102 S Cottage Hill Rd, Carrollton, GA 30117-6952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,202 - ₹ 11,195
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Carrollton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing