We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A less-than-average Hampton”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Ga
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A less-than-average Hampton”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel appears to be the best in the local area, but that isn't saying much. It's definitely a lower-than-average Hampton. Older building, exterior doors, crowded breakfast area, smallish rooms. Everything sufficient, but just barely. Would stay here again on business if needed, but nothing special.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    225
    80
    24
    13
See reviews for
283
208
60
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Once you get over the outdoor motel-style environs, it's not that bad of a place, and the staff is incredibly friendly. Throw in the free Hampton Inn standard breakfast and proximity to the highway and food options, and you have an adequate and fair option for business stays.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Sure doesn't look like one to me. An older property with outside access and small rooms. No microwave or refrigerator. Doesn't seem like any Hampton I've stayed in before. I booked here because of the quality I had grown accustomed to but didn't find it here. Might as well have gone to a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

First, beware this hotel is 17 years old and even though I was assured it had be renovated....it is not what I would consider Hampton Inn quality.
The first room I was assigned was a handicapped room, which I understand I request a King room and it was the only room available. The bathroom smelled like urine, I requested a new room and the front desk person definitely made me feel like I was a bit of a bother.
Also, note this hotel has outside room entrances and you will need to go outside to get to the breakfast. Speaking of the breakfast, the room was TINY and not comfortable.
I would not call this hotel terrible, but definitely not high quality and certainly not a value for $85 a night. I would have changed hotels, but I was only staying one night, and it was bearable.

I am not hyper sensitive to this, but the front desk clerk called me "hon" five times, and became very annoying after the 3rd time. Just not very professional.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gboedker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

One of the nicest Hampton Inns. The room was absolutely wonderful and the staff is so very nice. Breakfast was right on time. We couldn't ask for more. Love It

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ganodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
9.3 km away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,364 - ₹ 5,904
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing