We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Found feces in my toilet absoulutely gross. Why would they not check this before a guest is checking in. On top of that nobody really tried to help. Nice hotel but come on the last thing I want to see is someone elses crap in a toilet im going to be using.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyoung61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexpbuford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give a review of our Hotel.
After your complaint about the toilet you were immediately asked you and relocated to
another room with a discount at checkout. Our Hotel has a successful track record
of having the highest cleanliness scores for our Brand and we strive to always
be the best,we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at this time. With our new
renovations of our hotel and excellent service we are committed to excellence and would
like to see you stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nothing really fancy here. Just a nice friendly, quiet place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Great location. Quiet, convenient. Nice comfortable rooms. Clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlreadyBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at this location for three nights. My wife and I were well pleased. First of all the cleanness of the entire hotel. Second the wonderful attitude of the entire staff. Most importantly
the integrity of the House Keeping Dept. My wife had left some jewelry on the desk in the room
and she didn't realize it was missing until we were sixty miles away. The house keeper (Urie)
had all ready turned it in and the front desk had left me a voice mail.

Great Place To Stay

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspgadget_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a trip up the East Coast. We picked the hotel at random and were quite impressed. The hotel was extremely nice and you could see that they had/were conducting renovations. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I loved the firm and soft labeled pillows on each bed. The bathrooms were nice as well. The lobby, hallways, and breakfast area were all very nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific. Lots of variety and good food.

Overall this was a really great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This hotel and it's staff are superb! I was welcomed by the staff like i was family returning home! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I enjoyed the drinks in the bar and had a great breakfast the next morning. Good job! I will look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmktampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

Address: 2499 Satellite Blvd, Buford, GA 30518-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: ₹ 6,813 - ₹ 10,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta-Buford is located just northeast of Atlanta, near the Mall of Georgia off I-985, exit 4 and 2 miles west of I-85, exit 115. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA is 7 miles from the Gwinnett Center and Arena. Book your meetings and wedding receptions while staying in Buford at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA meeting rooms. Dine next door at the Havana Bar and Grill Cuban restaurant or one of the other fine restaurants in Buford like Olive Garden, PF Chang's, On the Border Mexican food and Golden Corral. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Buford is close to companies like Siemens, Makita, Mary Kay, Rockwell Automation, and Scientific Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buford - Mall Of Ga
Holiday Inn Buford
Buford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing