We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
67
60
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
60
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt mall of georgia one night front desk basketball players room was large the spring hill suites would definitely stay here again two double beds walking distance the general manager platinum member sitting area the hotel staff memorial day weekend an update location is great
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Location is great for walking to multiple restaurants, The Mall of Georgia, and Ivy Creek Greenway. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was large enough with sofa, two tray tables, and kitchenette. That’s the two stars. The room was very humid upon arrival with the carpet damp. This problem occurred the next afternoon as well, even though we had the air pretty cool. Their were small flies in the bathroom and pill bugs on the wall under the window the morning we left.The pool was small, but clean and refreshing. The whirlpool/hot tub left a lot to be desired. It was bathtub warm green water. The tub had not been cleaned in awhile and had algae on the concrete sides. The jets also didn’t work well. We never got in the hot tub, which is the reason why we paid extra money to stay at Springfield Suites over neighboring hotels. We have stayed at better hotels for less money. I would only recommend staying here for the location if nothing else was available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieMoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

JulieMoeller,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and for being our valued guest in Buford. I completely understand your frustrations and want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. It's honest feedback like yours that allow us to make proper improvements at our hotel for future guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Sahil - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My family and I had reservations at this location for 3 nights over the Memorial day weekend. We loved the hotel for it friendliness of staff. Our room stewards were exceptional, wish I could have taken them home. Ms. Esmeralda was the lady who cooked the complimentary breakfast, she was a jewel. Just think how many eggs she had to scramble to keep the chafing dishes filled for the next wave of customers. She didn't have a break but she kept everything moving..the breakfast was waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, Danish and breads, cereals, juices, milks yogurt and coffee or tea. Thanks Esmeralda for not just doing your job but doing it well and with a smile too. Overall it's a great location with the mall across the street. We noted approximately 240 stores + food vendors. And it's not just about shopping as there was live music performances and Saturday movies under the stars. So many stores even on side streets. Buford is an exceptionally clean town with easy interstate access. Definitely would stay there again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lucyl688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

When you first enter the property the staff welcomes you right away. The property is very clean and neat. The housekeeping staff is very nice. Breakfast was served every morning and there was plenty of it. I will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kbaby1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The service was outstanding the front desk clerk Michaela was very pleasent! She went above and beyond to make sure my experience was exceptional! I will be staying again! The rooms were amazing and great hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank asarojd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were in the Atlanta area for a wedding, and because we were short on time we were only able to stay one night, but it was very nice! The hotel looks nice, the staff was super friendly, the rooms are very nice, clean, and quiet. We had a very restful and relaxing night. I just wish they would put a trash can outside of the front door!

Room tip: They all appear to be great rooms!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews