We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
17
9
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
3
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Yes, it is clean, has been repainted, and is pretty well maintained.....BUT, don't expect a hotel with access to your room off an inside hallway. The personnel at the desk were polite and the bed was good. The lamp attached to the wall was designed to be between two beds. We selected a king bed, so it was situated between the lamp and the bathroom wall, with no light on the other side, and the other side was tight to the bathroom wall. From some of the reviews, I thought this was a hidden gem, and we were signing up for a great deal. Nope.
PROS: Nice people, clean, new Heat-A/C wall unit, flat screen TV, fresh paint.
CONS: Door opens to the parking lot, fast moving bug on night stand that I couldn't catch, old bathroom fixtures. It is a decent $50 - $60 motel, and nothing more.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I booked a room at this place probably about half hour before got there and received a confirmation they took all my credit card information when i got there first i am handicapped and the lady at the front stared at me struggling with the door got in lobby like a steam bath should have been my first clue. The lady looked at me like I had two heads and proceeded to show me a sign on the window that they were booked. I said I have a reservation and showed her my emailed confirmation and she said she got the paper email about my reservation and showed it to me it had all my crefit card numbers and all my perso al infirmation address etc so I said i wanted that and i also want a cancellation on my card. She said she could not give it to me i said i want it and you cannot charge me i was polite until this point and she said this does not have your personal information i said to her look here is my card number and my name those numbers match. I said i wanted to speak to a manager sweating and scared as i said i am disabled and there was nothing for me to sit on or hold on to. This man came out and said it wasnt being charged to my card but refused to give me the slip. I proceeded to call my credit card company and this man asked me to leave. I asked him for a copy of the sheet and for him to mark on it that I wasnt being charged. He did give me that. As I struggled back to my car still having to open the heavy door myself i was still calling my credit card company to cancel my card and then call all the companies i have all my autodebits on which took me around an hour sitting in their parking lot. What a nightmare. Not an apology or offer to find this old cripple another room at a local hotel. Take this place off your recommedations.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank mauricelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very nicely managed, and very clean.But a lack of furniture and awful TV reception, many channels but all grainy makes me give the motel a 3 instead of 4 stars.
A good value for a simple night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BumpyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

As in previous reviews, this motel has the basics. I noted that the toiletries were decent. The mattress, linens and duvet were newer and comfortable. They had K cups to make your own fresh coffee in the lobby. Cliff and Esther were friendly and concerned about their guests. There were several security cameras around the buildings and we did feel secure knowing that they keep a close eye on the place. With the surrounding restaurants, the parking area was well lit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GetGoingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words., We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We selected the M-Star based on prior reviews. Although somewhat shabbily furnished, we gave it a good rating because it has an excellent location, the bed was great, and the cost could not be beat. The folks that worked there are awesome--so friendly and accommodating. There was no continental breakfast as advertised, just coffee/tea. However, there is a Waffle House next door. If price is important, as it was for us, this place is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachPug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words.
Yes we DON'T have breakfast just fresh K-cup coffee at lobby we open 6am -7pm. Because So many restaurants around here. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews