We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
119
84
35
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
84
35
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant kids eat free millhouse steakhouse front desk nice hotel up to date room was clean next morning nice stop enjoyable stay complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly road trip other hotels night stay king room would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Son and daughter enjoyed a good night stay here traveling from SC to Florida. Close to several restaurants and the highway. Nice size time, clean and comfortable for a good night's rest. Smoke parking and felt safe for them to stay

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed here on the way to North Carolina this past weekend & are glad we did. We usually stay @ Holiday Inns, so this was a no brainer. The room was nice, the restaurant was excellent & it was quiet. All good!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 713pattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand, and especially for choosing us as you were passing through this area. We hope to be your "oasis" each time you make this trip and look forward to many return visits by you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, quiet hotel. Front desk, Pam, just the nicest lady and sooooo very helpful! We got our extended stay and knew exactly what time to be out of our room to avoid a second day charge. Thank you Pam! The only downside was there is no complementary breakfast and our only time limited choice was the Mill House attached to the hotel. Dinner and breakfast were very expensive and our food was not good at all. Stay here, eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A4392OFalisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We appreciate your wonderful compliments about Pam, I will definitely share this with her. Since we're a full service Holiday Inn (and not a HI Express), we are not allowed by corporate standards to offer a free continental breakfast, rather we have a usually amazing restaurant that can cook a wonderful breakfast for you - and I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy it! We do have room rates that include breakfast for adults (perhaps you chose a rate where breakfast was not included) and at our Holiday Inn, kids 12 and under always eat free in our restaurant every meal! We hope you'll give us another chance to ensure you have a much better visit next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Spent the weekend with hubby who was here on extended business trip. Friendly staff, modern decor. Adjacent to a very good restaurant, but....it's very clear their housekeeping staff is stretched thin. And they don't offer free breakfast options. This place shares a parking lot with a few other hotels that do provide free breakfast. I would stay at one of those if I'd made the reservation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The night stay was not very good. We asked for non smoking room and was put right next to a smoking room-which means basically you still smell smoke. Was not able to change rooms because they were allegedly booked. Noise from neighbor room went well after midnight. Beds are not very comfortable. Staff was nice but not extremely helpful. Spoke to manager who apologized for the inconveniences, but offered no refund of any kind. We will not be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim29650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your room. Unfortunately it is true when we're nearly sold out for the night, people who come in to get a room without having an advanced reservation for a particular room type are at the mercy of what rooms are available and where they're located in the building. With other area hotels also being sold out on the night you stayed, I'm glad we had a room for you but sincerely sorry that we didn't have other choices to offer you. Please give us another try - with an advance reservation you can always make any request such as "away from smoking rooms" or "away from elevators" or anything like that and we will make every effort to honor your preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews