We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet & Smelly room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/South
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 30 October 2017

When I entered the room there was damp odor. There was no internet. A connection would be made then there was no connection. When I brought it up at check out I was told that was nothing they would do about it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi,

I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused while staying with us. It woud've been nice if prior to check out these issues were brought to our attention so we would be able to address accordingly. I have no name on file as stated on this review, however we haven't had any internet issues in a very long time and all our carpets were shampooed on October 16, 2017.

Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at the Super 8 Brunswick/South on 10/18/2017. My family was returning from Florida and we were exhausted. We got two rooms. I have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels in my life and never like this one. The rooms were dirty. My room with my husband and grandson was so thick with smoke smell that we had to leave the door open and the air running on high all night. I also had to run a small portable fan. The bed sucked and the blankets I am sure were not clean. The run felt dirty under my feet. I would not walk on it without shoes. My daughter-in-law's room smelled a little less like smoke but during the night she had to kill a large roach. I got almost no sleep and the next morning I packed up as quick as possible and got out. No one wanted to get in the shower, Sad that this place is so poorly managed. I would not believe the reviews that give this place a "very good" rating.

Room Tip: Always ask about non smoking rooms. NEVER NEVER NEVER stay at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jit p, General Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

For one, no guest no matter how drunken you are is going to sleep with there room door open all night been in a strange area, no matter how safe it is. The hotel was booked up and just a few rooms remaining. The only rooms selling online were smoking rooms. The two rooms are smoking rooms and yes they do smell like smoke depending on the last person that stayed in there woud determine how badly it smells of smoke. Even though we do treat each room daily. The carpets were shampooed on the 10/16/2017, so for the guest to assume that the carpet felt dirty makes me wonder what else has she assumed. ALL rooms are cleaned to the standard of Super8 almost all the time. I refuse to pretend at times the housekeepers doesn't overlook somethings but that is very minimal. I believe in a very fair review and does accept same. Super8 Brunswick South is a very clean hotel with great service, wifi, and breakfast.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel charged my card extra money. Went to the desk to question it, manager had to fix it. Mattress absolutely horrible!! Had to buy an air mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 26dustyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q3807YOpatriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B1921ZGshannonm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
11 km away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
10.4 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
184 reviews
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/South

Address: 211 Palisade Dr, I-95 - Exit 29 - US 17, Brunswick, GA 31523-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 5,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super8 Brunswick South is located on exit 29 off I-95. It is a prime location for Passers by, vacationers and truckers. We have ample free parking both for truckers and regular guests. We are very close to Jekyll Island and 20 minutes from the Historic Saint Simons Island. Super8 Brunswick South is also 8-10 minutes drive to the Emerald Princess Casino Boat, which we do have free pass to get on the boat. There are several dining options in walking distance from the hotel. Fuel is less than 30 seconds away, there's also choices of grocery shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Brunswick
Brunswick Super Eight
Brunswick Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing