We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, comfortable and first class!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frederick...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable and first class!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was just what I was looking for! Very much away from the city and the noise, crowds and traffic. NO CELL PHONE SERVICE!! YES!! :-) The owners had done an amazing job of decorating this cabin and it had all the essentials you could ask for. I especially liked the large, screened in porch as it was the perfect spot to read - and take a nap! LOL :-) We were given really good directions on how to get there and the the advice on the local grocery stores was spot on. I honestly found it hard to leave - I was spoiled by the comfort, peace and quiet of being there. And I look forward to re-visiting next year! Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, seclusion and the cleanliness
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candeekay...
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this wonderful, cozy cabin for 5 days. It was just what we needed. Even though it was 90 degrees out we enjoyed the hot tub. We even made s'mores and sat around the fire pit. It was quiet and relaxing. The cabin had everything we needed. The Blue Ridge area had great restaurants and shops. We even went zip lining and tubing.

Thank you again, it was just what the Dr, ordered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a comfortable cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gsjpower
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This quaint cabin definitely lives up to it's name...cozy and comfortable! Located slightly off the beaten path, it offers an opportunity for privacy if desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri Shan...
Munford, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and I stayed here and the cabin was beautiful and clean. It had everything we needed to make our stay pleasurable. Definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly delightful experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Both myself and Becky thoroughly enjoyed every day of our week long stay. It provided us both with exactly what we were looking for, a tranquil, relaxing break from our daily routines back home.
The cabin was first class, having never stayed in a cabin before it was just as we had imagined it would be, warm, cosy and very comfortable, there wasnt anything either of us would have changed.
The hot-tub and firepit, along with a nightly bottle of wine was just as the Doctor ordered, it just made it harder to leave at the end of the week.
We would most definately return at a future date and would not hesitate in recommending it to other renters.
A big thankyou to the owners for allowing us to share their home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, nothing could be faulted, just perfect
Liked least: Just not applicable, it was A+
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing