We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Angelina's Gourmet Market and Delicatessen
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 October 2018

After traveling from Alabama, we wanted some really good sandwiches. This place hit the spot. They use Boar's Head products which is what we buy at home, but their sandwiches were better than mine. The soup was awesome too!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbie J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stopped in with some friends while were on vacation. Their sandwiches are awesome! The macaroni salad was also quite good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TCairl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Angelina's is a hot spot for all us Locals,, Great sandwiches and daily specials make this place to be for lunch. Save Room for their wonderful cookies !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tonyp6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We ordered 2 sandwiches to take to the beach for a picnic and they were both over stuffed with goodness. The chicken salad was some of the best I have ever had. It was not swimming in mayo but instead was loaded with white meat chicken. An excellent choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The sign out front said “Best sandwiches in Blue Ridge!” If those are the best, I can’t imagine the worst. First off, it’s a deli and they didn’t have ham! The selection wasn’t great. My wife got the Jonny Appleseed and she didn’t like it. I got the Rueben and it was ok. My son got the club and he said it was good. The baked potato salad was ok, but tasted like eating mayonnaise.

The place looks like it’s still in 1980.

It was way overpriced for what it was and I’m sure I could have found a better lunch for $50.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ahansen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's Gourmet Market and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Gourmet Market and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing