We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as they may say”

Blue Ridge Fry Shop
Ranked #22 of 96 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Description: Formerly The Blue Ridge Grocery, The Blue Ridge Fry Shop is was renovated to include more seating inside and outside. The new menu features Grilled and Fried Catfish, Fried Chicken, and Pulled Pork Sandwiches. Salads, French Fries, Hush Puppies, Sweet Potato Fries, wine, Beer, Soda, Coffee and more! We also serve breakfast ALL DAY! Chicken and Waffles anyone? Or how about an egg sandwich...we have meatloaf and more!
Restaurant details
Description: Formerly The Blue Ridge Grocery, The Blue Ridge Fry Shop is was renovated to include more seating inside and outside. The new menu features Grilled and Fried Catfish, Fried Chicken, and Pulled Pork Sandwiches. Salads, French Fries, Hush Puppies, Sweet Potato Fries, wine, Beer, Soda, Coffee and more! We also serve breakfast ALL DAY! Chicken and Waffles anyone? Or how about an egg sandwich...we have meatloaf and more!
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

After ordering my food I read the reviews. I have to say I’m happy to say that the bad ones I disagree with. Now with that said everyone is entitled to their opinion. Mine of this place is a good one , friendly staff food was good . Price yes it may be pricey to some but being from Chicago I thought it was average price.

1  Thank harleyman597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestonMain, Public Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Fry Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Harley Man!

Glad y'all enjoyed your visit and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

The food was average! The staff was friendly! The food was too greasy! Probably won't be going back!

Thank Cwsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestonMain, Public Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Fry Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, burnt chicken and tastless waffles. Despite other reviews, portions were not huge.

Thank kristinvmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestonMain, Public Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Fry Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

sorry you did not enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I eat here each year we visit Blue Ridge. The menu is small, but everything is delicious!! Great prices, too!

1  Thank L_elizabeth_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestonMain, Public Relations Manager at Blue Ridge Fry Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you! We're so gla you enjoy coming and visiting us and this great town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch while shopping in downtown Blue Ridge. We ordered a variety of sandwhiches: Turkey and bacon with delicious aioli, crispy chicken with bacon, and a pulled pork without the bread. Since my daughter is gluten free she asks alot of questions. The staff was very friendly and answered her questions and offered to make her "sandwich" a platter, with lettuce instead of bread. She even looked up the ingredients in the barbecue sauce to make sure there wasn't any gluten in it. She couldn't even finish it all, as the portions were large. The Turkey was perfect. I had to take 1/2 home. I ordered sweet potatoes waffle fries and they were delicious. A huge side portion. The only disappointment was the cole slaw. It was very spicy with a very strongly flavored with mustard. None of us cared for it. Nice atmosphere, good food and service so overall it was a good find and we will definitely go back!

1  Thank Littlekbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestonMain, Owner at Blue Ridge Fry Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are so glad you visited and also for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We really like to provide hospitable service and help people to enjoy their time in the mountains. And we're going to look at that cole slaw recipe - thanks for the heads up it's normally not spicy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Ridge Fry Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing