We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstream from the waters edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstream from the waters edge
Front of cabin Comfortable and cozy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Upstream from the waters edge
Front of cabin
Comfortable and cozy living room
Large well equipped kitchen with granite tops and every imaginable convenience
Comfortably seats 6
Gas fireplace and doors to screened porch
Stairs to sleeping loft overlooking living room
King size loer level suite
Some of the interesting decorations throughout the cabin
Large sleepimg loft with futon
Large windows in loft brings the outside in
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom and adjoining bathroom
Screened porch with dining table off of living
Hot tub seats 6-8
Large lower deck with hot tub
Rear of cabin with steps to lower deck and overlook deck
16x16 overlook deck with views of the water below
Overlook deck at night
View of water and deck from overlook deck
Steps take you right to the waters edge
Conveniently located firepit
View downstream from the waters edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
khaliaj3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Karam's cabin for a 3 night getaway just to relax; and this cabin gave us everything we needed! It is spacious, extremely clean, and well equipped for a mini-vacation. The area was extremely peaceful and is an amazing stay away from home. My husband and I were very comfortable, and we fully enjoyed all of the amenities. We will definitely return. The hospitality of the owner is felt all throughout the cabin from the inspiring literature left in the cabin, to the well kept rooms and bathrooms, and the bag of goodies/snacks awaiting us when we arrived.

One thing to note, the road leading to the cabin can get very muddy during the rainy season, and might make it difficult to drive out if your car is not able to handle muddy terrain. Just something to keep in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We will be regrading the road and spreading new gravel in April, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acan2014
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this beautiful cabin was amazing! The best vacation our family has had yet. The cabin had everything we needed. The steps down to the creek were a daily adventure. The fishing in Fightingtown Creek was varied and fun for the kids. The cabin was cozy and relaxing for the baby and I, while my husband and our older children enjoyed tubing, horseback riding and hiking. Gorgeous location and a great place to explore nature. We had a blast and would rent this cabin again! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cabin!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabinl0ve...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off the cabin is everything described and more.very homey feel with essentials for your every need..the owners are friendly and responsive to any need that may arise.. Our vacation was peaceful and relaxing..our son said,"it was the best vacation ever".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and homey feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
The last half mile of road is gravel, and fairly level, all the way to the cabin.
We have never had any guest have any trouble accessing the cabin, or getting stuck, even in the winter. We also have driven a compact car there, again without any problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing