We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 July 2013

a really great place, was so beautifully looked after wish I could have stayed a couple of days. The facilities were great and it had the best hostel chill area I have come across, wish European hostels were of this great quality. Even had foxtel and all for a decent price, plus Swansea just a short walk away if your after maccas or other food. I rode up from Sydney and its the perfect halfway point to going up the coast by bike, not to mention the whole way has an excellent cycle shoulder

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matty751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Upon walking down the lane we were a little apprehensive at what we signed up for but as soon as we walked in the door we were immediately greeting by friendly and caring staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant visit. Make sure to say hit to Moose. The place has great character, nice...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank la Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Blacksmiths Beach is awesome and free from crowds. Nearby is the Beach House which is a quiet,comfortable place to stay and it won't cost you much money. The scenery is brilliant as you can see the blue Pacific Ocean and coast stretching for miles. The beach has excellent lifeguards who make sure you are as safe as can be. Try to visit this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a brilliant time. The hostel is in a quiet street, but only 5 min walk to a beautiful beach. There are not many rooms here, so it has a very homely feel, and you get the chance to talk to everyone. Kitchen facilities are good, with free tea and coffee. Large lounge area with TV and a computer (you do pay for the internet, but it is very cheap). Because it is a small hostel, you also get to know the owners, who were really friendly and gave me all the help I needed.
The bedrooms are quite small, but the communal area makes up for this. The bathroom was very clean as well. Would highly reccommend to anyone, families or backpackers.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ju23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews