We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
847
142
39
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
142
39
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park avenue rollins college beautiful hotel boutique hotel morse museum winter park area two blocks rooftop pool public spaces within walking distance restaurants and shops valet service central florida comfortable rooms fire pit scholarship wedding
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The Alfond Inn was absolutely beautiful, actually stunning. We can't wait to go back! The restaurant and bar areas were just as awesome and lively but not loud. One of our favorite places to visit for a quick get a way weekend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dc0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear dc0ad: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hamilton's Kitchen and our Lounge are a great way to enjoy a relaxed evening. We hope you will return when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Great staff, the property is amazingly decored with art pieces, the food and beverages service is really good. Definitely the best place to stay at Wintepark and the support for Rollins College is another important reason

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvazquez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear alvazquez2018: We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We have Docent led Art Tours every Sunday at 1 p.m. and hope you will be able to join us when you return. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. We attended a party at the hotel so it was convenient to stay there. The staff were polite and efficient. The college was interesting and attractive. There should have been a breakfast room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover743624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Discover743624: We hope you will always enjoy your time at The Alfond Inn at Rollins. We have a lovely restaurant onsite, Hamilton's Kitchen which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We hope you join us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Charming, great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Easy walk to the downtown area. Clean hotel with interesting art all around, excellent business/meeting areas and friendly people. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauldad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear pauldad2018: Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our Hotel and the beautiful City of Winter Park. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We regularly invite friends to meet us for dinner or drinks esp in the al fresco courtyard. Quiet and very elegant with top quality dining and drinks in an elegant setting. Walk the property to admire the art

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Drew_407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, General Manager at The Alfond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Drew_407: We are so glad you enjoy our Hotel. We hope you will always return when you are in the area. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews