We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic comfort”
Review of Foxtail Coffee

Foxtail Coffee
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Winter Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

First visit today and we love this place. They roast their own coffees in house as you can view. We ordered an iced cafe latte with soy milk and a cafe con leche with skim milk. Both had nice smooth flavors. The staff is friendly and welcoming and they have a nice selection of pastries in their coffee bar case. The decor is Rustic and comfortable. We will definitely be back and will bring friends and family.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Fantazmickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have been accompanying my daughter on a search for new craft-coffee spots around Orlando. She had been told about Foxtail and we had a hard time finding a place to park on the side street off of Orange Ave., near Winter Park. We entered on a side entrance and walked down a rather dark hallway to the coffee shop. The decor is industrial clean and spartan but with creative, expensive touches. You can watch the coffee roasting behind a glass enclosed section of the shop. A complex menu of coffee and tea drinks are on a large board, along with bagged coffee beans for sale and some treats. Behind the coffee section is another space with seating for wines, coffees, and some food options. We sat at a bar facing the roasting room while sampling three 6-ounce servings of coffee. It would have helped to have had the names of the samples underneath each one on the little wooden paddle. We both liked the mocha/coconut one and daughter went home with two bigger cups of that selection--wishing they had it in cold brew jugs like some of the other flavors. I purchased bags of fresh Ethiopian and Mexican coffee beans for husband. In the same building is an interesting smoothie/bowls/oatmeal/fruit restaurant for a great breakfast combo spot. Foxtail is not your usual little coffee shop and the results will please the craft-coffee crowd. Fun to watch the roasting. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelingtummy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were meeting up in Orlando for the weekend (some are from Tampa and some are from Ft. Laud) and found this GEM! There are a huge variety of beverages, including wine and sparkling wine, a great snack/sandwich/sweet menu and ambiance galore! The "deconstructed Latte" must be ordered!! Foxtail Coffee is situated on a great street in the heart of Winter Park, just across from Rollins College and near many cute shops, galleries and restaurants. There is plenty of seating both indoors and out. I highly recommend Foxtail Coffee...cheers!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is really a nice addition to a Winter Park. A bit off the beaten path which makes it all the better. Recently expanded. I recommend the root beer coffee ice cream specialty drink. Locally owned big aspirations it appears. So much better than a coffee chain experience. They take the time to do it right

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Wait N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We went here for the first time. The coffee was excellent, but behind the bar the barista’s were really slow. I don’t know if the organization and teamwork were out of order. Or they just were not into it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Q2385ALjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxtail Coffee also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Foxtail Coffee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing