We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
54
95
127
77
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
95
127
77
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean donuts nice pool oatmeal pleasant stay coffee maker would stay again bedding fl
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was in town for work and I should have went out further but it's in good location for food spots! Room was antique!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank D6369MEcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for you feedback. We are an older property that had some renovations done and are still renovating. We hope you'll give us another chance when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I would recommend this hotel, especially for those traveling with pets. The room was newly renovated with Retro décor and very comfortable. If the weather was warmer we would have enjoyed the pool area. We had sliding glass doors out into a lawn area for our dogs, so that was very convenient. Complimentary breakfast was good, if you went away hungry it was your own fault.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank llprevity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This hotel looks old outside but it is completely renovated inside. Modern and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Good Mexican restaurant just a few steps.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 761sandra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are still undergoing some changes throughout the property.
I will pass on your comment regarding our restaurant.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Disappointed! Mood killer , dirty with bad odor. Afraid to take shoes off. Would rather wash in the rain.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank duckducklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Winter Haven FL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your response. I will speak to my staff. All of our rooms have new carpet or new wood tiles.
We hope you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews