We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 160
US$ 156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
US$ 65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 139
US$ 124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
US$ 87
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Suites(Winter Haven)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 65
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Ida Beach Resort(Winter Haven)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
626
270
131
60
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
270
131
60
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreasure huntmaster buildertreasure chestpirate roomskyline loungebunk bedsmy sondisco elevatorpajama partydisco musicbricks restaurantlego friendsplay areakingdom roomlego pitan adventurelego characters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our son wanted to go nowhere else but Legoland! And we knew to "do it the right way" would be to stay at the Legoland hotel. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was great and laid out well. Very creative in implementing a lot of fun elements into it.

Our son's favorite part was the play areas in the lobby. The Lego competition at night was a neat feature. Breakfast is included in the stay.

Due to the spring break time of the year, we paid a premium for two nights worth of stay. Next time we'll make it three probably, but try to book earlier and a cheaper rate somehow.

Overall, we had a great time there. In many ways, enjoyed it more than some *other* area parks/resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HobbyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your AMAZING review! We are so happy that your family enjoyed their stay. We hope to see your family once again within the LEGOLAND Florida Hotel.

Thank you,
Paul P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fun stay at LEGOLAND. Initial impression poor due to no valet/ Bell hop at curb. Check-in services were poor due to staff attitude and lack of customer service. They would not allow any check-in prior to 4- even if room ready at 3:30. Did not explain clearly organization for dinning/park entry or hotel events. He was very rushed despite our family being the only at the desk. Bricks Restaurant was delicious with courteous staff. Dinning room needs to be larger to accommodate hotel guests. Elevator broke down leaving 1 elevator for the entire hotel. They only have ice on the second floor. Not exactly what we expected for the resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 68jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry that you did not feel you experience the best that LEGOLAND Florida Hotel has to offer. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email into LLF.EXPERIENCE@LEGOLAND.COM and copy in this reply and I would be more than happy to discuss this with you.

Thank you,
Paul P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It was an amazing trip for the entire family! The details were incredible, so much to look at. The Lego bricks in the pool kept my kids and husband occupied for hours. My daughter never tired of the disco elevator. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the skyline lounge was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to help make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judylh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello and thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that your family enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We hope to see your family once again soon.

Thank you,
Paul P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My kids loved staying here, they are lots of activities and lots of free Legos! They received a kit on their bed each night of our stay and if you sign up for the master building class, which is completely free, you get to keep the Lego you built! A nice breakfast buffet is also included each morning of your stay. The rooms can be a little pricey depending on the time of year but the free breakfast, nightly activities and Lego's not too much the huge smile on my boys faces, made it well worth it. You can't beat the disco party in the elevator.

My only suggestion to the hotel is to focus more on customer service. My meal came out much later than the rest of my family's when we ate lunch at the lounge. They didn't appear to be that busy and the waitress was very apologetic but the head manager was quite rude when we inquired about the delay. They did end up comp'ing my meal but not without a lot of hesitation and excuses. This could be a stand out hotel if they polish their customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that your children loved staying at the hotel. I do apologize for the restaurant situation and would love the opportunity to speak to you about it more. Please feel free to email into LLF.EXPERIENCE@LEGOLAND.COM and copy in this reply so that we can discuss this in more detail.

Thank you,
Paul P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Let me start by saying I never write reviews, but have such regret over our decision to stay at the Legoland Hotel I hope to help a future family decide to stay somewhere else and save their own hard earned $$.

The experience started by never being able to contact the hotel or customer service. You can only call them between 9am-5pm and even then have to wait in a que. Every time we had an opportunity to call was unfortunately after 5pm. The day prior to arrival we had questions regarding our stay and could NOT find a phone number that worked (of course it was after 5pm). We searched websites, the online chat didn't work because again- only available until 5pm- FINALLY went to their facebook page who messaged back a phone number to the front desk. When you pay well over $1500 for a one night stay/park experience the absolute least you should be able to do is contact the place you are staying.

Once there, the hotel felt run down, faded carpet, our room was dirty, there were stains on the walls, stains on the decorative pirate pillows on the bed that i'm pretty sure dont get washed from stay to stay, and the sheets felt hard. I wouldn't let the children use the blankets because was worried they hadn't actually been washed.

The master builder class was very neat, the kids enjoyed building a lego structure and the park was decent, the kids enjoyed the rides. The lego models were sad because they were faded and dirty. One major plus was the amount of hand sanitizer stations around. We very much appreciated those! But this review is on the hotel. I very much regret wasting that much money staying at the hotel. Save the money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FairfaxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at LEGOLAND Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. If you would like to speak more about your stay please feel free to contact us at LLF.EXPERIENCE@legoland.com and copy in this reply.

Thank you,
Paul P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews