We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
281
219
94
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
219
94
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweston town centerwithin walking distanceparking garagefull kitchengrocery storevacation villagejapan innkey westfort lauderdalehot platewasher dryerboca ratonweek staygreat resortwi fisouth beachpartial kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We found the apartment very well fitted-out and nicely furnished with plenty of space. All staff were very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have already booked to return later this year ! Very convenient to walk over the road for the shops and restaurants and we enjoyed the golf at the local course nearby.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pedro6798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for this phenomenal review on Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We are thrilled to be considered a "Great Resort" in South Florida. You were able to receive the high quality service and hospitality we always offer to our guests and owners. We cannot wait to host you and your family again in the future. Till then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just finished up a one week stay. We rented through RCI and are owners at Massanutten Resort in Va. We stayed in a B unit and it was a perfect size for the 2 of us. Check in was smooth and easy and there was no waiting. Take a few minutes to go through the welcome package when you get to your room and try to do it before you go to orientation.

Do not miss the orientation by Bernice on Monday morning. All the information you need for discounts, restaurants, attractions, the shuttle and the resort can be obtained in that one hour. You can get coffee and a small muffin and meet other guests while you relax poolside and listen to the presentation. You will also hear about the sister resorts where your guest privileges also apply. We didn't get to them but didn't know about that when we booked.

Roxy is at the pool and handles many (maybe all) of the activities. She is a sweetheart and just one of an absolutely terrific staff. Lloyd checked us out on Saturday morning and it was painless.

We only spent one afternoon by the pool but we had no problems getting chaise lounges in the sun. You pick up your towels at the smoothie bar. You will hear at orientation that you won't be permitted to throw towels on a chair and then disappear for hours. There simply was no need to do so.

I typically give Massanutten 5/5 ratings every year and consider it a fabulous resort but Mizner beats out Massanutten on 3 of my hot buttons: number of towel bars (not hooks) in the bathroom (4 at Mizner versus 1 at Massanutten), fast and reliable wireless (slow and unreliable at Massanutten) and mid-week cleaning (no mid-week cleaning at Massanutten). Love it. Don't get me wrong...I love Massanutten and go every year but Mizner exceeded my expectations.

The location was also convenient. We were 25 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport. Boca Raton was about 40 minutes. We were 53 minutes from South Beach (totally worth the drive). Next time we're down we will get the SunPass for tolls. Traffic is manageable and parking in the garage was easy but we met a couple that told us they only left the resort once.

Weston Town Center with a Publix and many restaurants and some little shops is right next door. The Walgreens is also just behind Mizner.

I will say all wasn't perfect. Our room 2301B is on the end of the Vizcaya building on the 3rd floor. You can hear all the traffic driving by but it's not regular enough to be like white noise. If you can select your room, try to stay away from rooms on the Bonaventure side of the building.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to friends and family...and you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank G0ingn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Your title to this review is marvelous. It only goes to show that we are doing a phenomenal job at offering great hospitality and service. We love that you were able to exchange into Mizner Place using your timeshare. Thanks for your lovely comments on our staff as well as the many nearby attractions in the area. Your review was forwarded to the General Manager and we cannot wait to host you again here at our resort. See you later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We are staying here for four weeks. Wonderful location as there is a Walgreens across the street and a shopping area across the opposite street with a Publix and numerous stores and places to eat. The area is a planned community and the landscaping is beautiful. We are in the smaller “B” unit and it is very comfortable for a couple. The last 2 weeks we will be in the “A” unit, which is much larger and can easily accommodate 6 people. If you have a large family or group, you can combine the A and B units, as they share a common door. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank patstarkweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Yes! Your are another one of our happy and satisfied guests. Thank you for staying at Mizner place for your four-week vacation. Your comments are great. You even got the opportunity to experience the accommodations in a B Unit as well as in an A Unit. Thank you for recommending us to others staying in South Florida and we cannot wait to see you again for another memorable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This place has a lot going for it including nice rooms and amenities. But to me the best aspect is its proximity to restaurants, shops and entertainment. It is directly across the street from Weston Town Center which has some great eating establishments and a Publix. It also only a short drive to Sawgrass Mills and the BB&T Arena. You can get to Ft Lauderdale in 20 minutes and Miami in 30 minutes (with no traffic problems).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank retiree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Yes! Another perfect 5-star review rating. Thank you so very much, retiree2. We love it when our guests and owners tell us about their satisfaction with our resort's location, amenities, and accommodations. It sounds like you had a relaxing time in South Florida and that brings a smile to our faces. Thank you for your feedback again and we hope to serve you once more in the future. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I gave Misner a 5 star rating for these reasons. Prompt courteous to whatever need I had. Delivered exactly what I expected laid back quiet resort do not come here expecting anything different. Even the near by entertainment does not go late. There is no booze no music and no dancing girls. You want low and slow then get over here. And if by perchance you do feel a little frisky head to Duffy’s always 2 for 1 and at least 53 TVs going. Plus the Publix groceries is right there with Walgreens no reason to spend a lot if you don’t want to. So please people don’t complain about anything I have told you exactly what your in for . One more thing the shuttle will take you for free in a 3 mile radius so check that out but your not getting to Walmart or dollar stores there to far away. Bus service almost non existent. One thing might be worth checking out take the shuttle to orchard square and walk over to Markham park beautiful. A decent walk so be ready.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank theblobby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Yes! Thank you for coming to Mizner Place for your vacation. We love that you were able to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday in South Florida. Your satisfaction with our accommodations, quiet location, and amenities means the world to us. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews