We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For tranquility and comfort visit Mizner Place at Weston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a five star gold crown resort in a quiet area of Weston, Florida. Only about 15 miles from Fort Lauderdale, everything is easily accessible. There are some nice shops around the resort, including some restaurants, a grocery store. The resort is well maintained and was very nice at this time of the year as there are no school vacations in November. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can go to Miami, Pompano Beach or Hollywood, Florida easily. Easy access to I-75 and I-95.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, it depends if you want to see the hotel pool from the balcony or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Wow! Another 5-star review on our resort? Thanks a million, Vinesh S. We are thrilled to know that you enjoy our quiet and reserved location in Weston. It is also great to know that our staff was friendly and helpful towards you. You can tell they really care about our guests and owners. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mizner Place again in the future for another memorable Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is our second trip to Mizner Place. We were allowed to check in early so that was great. Room was nice and clean. Very convenient with a Publix across the street, a Walgreens just down a block and quite a few restaurants within walking distance. Delvecchio's has great pizza and mozzarella garlic rolls. Lots of poolside activities. Aqua fitness, bingo, a weekly BBQ, trivia and different crafts(for a fee). The staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry I don't remember the young lady's name that did activities at the pool but she was great!! Very engaging and made it fun. Then came Alex. He was just the opposite. He only did what he absolutely had to do. He skipped several activities and would just be gone for an hour or so. One day there were quite a few of us who were looking forward to Jeopardy by the pool and Alex said he was doing it. Okay delayed for an hour. Then he was just done and gone. What??? At least see if anyone was interested. He pretty much just went through the motions most of the time and you could tell he didn't want to be there.

It was mostly quiet and very few kids in October. Music played by the pool could be a little louder. Met a lot of nice people and everyone just wanted to have a fun, relaxing time. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jastudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

You came back to Mizner Place. Thanks, jastudt. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our location, amenities, and accommodations. You even got to participate in some of our onsite activities. That is wonderful. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

First, the employees are great, very friendly. Second, the place was very clean. I had no issues with bugs (as I saw in other reviews). The main issues for me were that I thought the property was pretty dated / not in line with the other gold RCI time share I've stayed at, and that Weston is kind of far from stuff - beaches are 30-60 minutes away which some may find convenient, but I don't. If you're looking for a thrifty vacation with good weather and a pool, then this place works, but otherwise, I would skip Weston. I had booked the one unit a while before the trip, but in later weeks it appeared to be going for less points, so I think you can get deals here.
Many restaurants, Publix, Walgreens are all walking distance. The pool didn't have an onsite food/beverage option (it's a smoothie bar), so people are able to bring whatever they want from outside. Note, the pool was clean but it needs to be painted. They should also put recycling cans out there.
There is a mini hallway to an A unit (the two bedrooms) and a B unit (the one bedroom). It's probably better if one family has both, and you will know the comings and goings of your neighbors with the set-up. B units have a hot top, microwave, and fridge, not quite a full kitchen.
Washers / dryers are not in the unit - each floor has community ones for 50 cents.
It was a 30$ Lyft from FLL, $43 to to Miami, and about $13 to sawgrass mills.
There is an orientation Monday morning where you will be told the things to do... there is an all day Miami tour on Tuesday's, a Key West tour on Wednesday, among other things.
There is a 25$ resort fee for the week, which covers wifi and some events at the facility.
Overall, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't a place I'd go back to.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Ellen28. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, based on your recent stay at Mizner Place. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly and helpful to you during your stay. They are a job to work with. For your knowledge, we are currently in the process of updating some of our older unit on property. In the future, if you would like to be placed in a newer unit, you can make that request at least two weeks prior to your arrival. If we have it available, we will be more than happy to offer it to you. At least you were very pleased with our location. It is near to a lot of shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times on a time share basis and have never been disapppointed. Its not for beach people, but there is a Town Centre area two blocks away, with a few restaurants and shops. Publix across one street, Walgreens across another and Bank of America at the entrance. 5 minutes off 595 and 5 minutes off 75. Staff is very helpful at the front desk and the Concierge (Bernice) is a wealth of local knowledge. Rooms are comfortable and the kitchens in the "A" units are reasonably well.eqiipped but for longer stays we bring our own non-stick fry pan and a good chopping knife.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce Thomas Ja... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

What a nice review! Thanks, Bruce. It was a pleasure having you with us for your vacation. You were able to enjoy our spacious accommodations as well as our convenient location. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We arrived on Friday in time to unpack and to go grocery shopping. On Saturday we discovered that the unit was infested with ants. We arranged to be moved to another unit. Moving required us to re-pack our luggage, move the luggage and a week’s worth of groceries – wasted day #1. To get our parking permit, when we arrived on Friday, we had to go to a special desk. The goal of this desk is to get you to attend a presentation. We were promised that no one would try to sell us anything, it was an update from RCI. We were offered a gift card as motivation and decided to attend. I urge you to not make this mistake! On Sunday we attended this “presentation “and after four hours of trying to get us to buy something that we did not need we got up and walked out - wasted day #2. On Monday we discovered ants in the unit we moved to. We tried to call the front desk but they did not answer. We called the operator who could not get the front desk to answer. Finally we arranged to the unit sprayed - wasted day #3.

We enjoyed the remaining three days. The weather was almost perfect. The pool is well maintained and there were plenty of available reclining chairs (however we were told that this was their slow season).

Room Tip: Ask for an 'A" unit with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capeman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced during your vacation stay at our resort. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager so that the issues you mentioned can be adequately addressed. We hope you were at least able to enjoy the South Florida weather and local attractions. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
3.3 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.6 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.2 km away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
7.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Address: 1775 Bonaventure Blvd, Weston, FL 33326-4039
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Weston
Price Range: ₹ 14,452 - ₹ 20,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizner Place at Weston Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury awaits you at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Amenities include two upgraded dual access bathrooms; one with a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and vanity area as well as kitchen, living room, and dining area. The resort is conveniently located in the heart of Weston, a South Florida spa, tennis and golf community. Within steps of your front door are restaurants, shopping, and nightlife located at the Town Center Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizner Place At Weston Town Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing