We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
283
219
94
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
219
94
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweston town centerwithin walking distanceparking garagefull kitchengrocery storevacation villagejapan innfort lauderdalekey westhot platewasher dryerboca ratonweek staygreat resortwi fisouth beachpartial kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is our second trip to Mizner Place. We were allowed to check in early so that was great. Room was nice and clean. Very convenient with a Publix across the street, a Walgreens just down a block and quite a few restaurants within walking distance. Delvecchio's has great pizza and mozzarella garlic rolls. Lots of poolside activities. Aqua fitness, bingo, a weekly BBQ, trivia and different crafts(for a fee). The staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry I don't remember the young lady's name that did activities at the pool but she was great!! Very engaging and made it fun. Then came Alex. He was just the opposite. He only did what he absolutely had to do. He skipped several activities and would just be gone for an hour or so. One day there were quite a few of us who were looking forward to Jeopardy by the pool and Alex said he was doing it. Okay delayed for an hour. Then he was just done and gone. What??? At least see if anyone was interested. He pretty much just went through the motions most of the time and you could tell he didn't want to be there.

It was mostly quiet and very few kids in October. Music played by the pool could be a little louder. Met a lot of nice people and everyone just wanted to have a fun, relaxing time. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jastudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

You came back to Mizner Place. Thanks, jastudt. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our location, amenities, and accommodations. You even got to participate in some of our onsite activities. That is wonderful. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

First, the employees are great, very friendly. Second, the place was very clean. I had no issues with bugs (as I saw in other reviews). The main issues for me were that I thought the property was pretty dated / not in line with the other gold RCI time share I've stayed at, and that Weston is kind of far from stuff - beaches are 30-60 minutes away which some may find convenient, but I don't. If you're looking for a thrifty vacation with good weather and a pool, then this place works, but otherwise, I would skip Weston. I had booked the one unit a while before the trip, but in later weeks it appeared to be going for less points, so I think you can get deals here.
Many restaurants, Publix, Walgreens are all walking distance. The pool didn't have an onsite food/beverage option (it's a smoothie bar), so people are able to bring whatever they want from outside. Note, the pool was clean but it needs to be painted. They should also put recycling cans out there.
There is a mini hallway to an A unit (the two bedrooms) and a B unit (the one bedroom). It's probably better if one family has both, and you will know the comings and goings of your neighbors with the set-up. B units have a hot top, microwave, and fridge, not quite a full kitchen.
Washers / dryers are not in the unit - each floor has community ones for 50 cents.
It was a 30$ Lyft from FLL, $43 to to Miami, and about $13 to sawgrass mills.
There is an orientation Monday morning where you will be told the things to do... there is an all day Miami tour on Tuesday's, a Key West tour on Wednesday, among other things.
There is a 25$ resort fee for the week, which covers wifi and some events at the facility.
Overall, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't a place I'd go back to.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Ellen28. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, based on your recent stay at Mizner Place. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly and helpful to you during your stay. They are a job to work with. For your knowledge, we are currently in the process of updating some of our older unit on property. In the future, if you would like to be placed in a newer unit, you can make that request at least two weeks prior to your arrival. If we have it available, we will be more than happy to offer it to you. At least you were very pleased with our location. It is near to a lot of shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times on a time share basis and have never been disapppointed. Its not for beach people, but there is a Town Centre area two blocks away, with a few restaurants and shops. Publix across one street, Walgreens across another and Bank of America at the entrance. 5 minutes off 595 and 5 minutes off 75. Staff is very helpful at the front desk and the Concierge (Bernice) is a wealth of local knowledge. Rooms are comfortable and the kitchens in the "A" units are reasonably well.eqiipped but for longer stays we bring our own non-stick fry pan and a good chopping knife.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce Thomas Ja... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

What a nice review! Thanks, Bruce. It was a pleasure having you with us for your vacation. You were able to enjoy our spacious accommodations as well as our convenient location. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We arrived on Friday in time to unpack and to go grocery shopping. On Saturday we discovered that the unit was infested with ants. We arranged to be moved to another unit. Moving required us to re-pack our luggage, move the luggage and a week’s worth of groceries – wasted day #1. To get our parking permit, when we arrived on Friday, we had to go to a special desk. The goal of this desk is to get you to attend a presentation. We were promised that no one would try to sell us anything, it was an update from RCI. We were offered a gift card as motivation and decided to attend. I urge you to not make this mistake! On Sunday we attended this “presentation “and after four hours of trying to get us to buy something that we did not need we got up and walked out - wasted day #2. On Monday we discovered ants in the unit we moved to. We tried to call the front desk but they did not answer. We called the operator who could not get the front desk to answer. Finally we arranged to the unit sprayed - wasted day #3.

We enjoyed the remaining three days. The weather was almost perfect. The pool is well maintained and there were plenty of available reclining chairs (however we were told that this was their slow season).

Room Tip: Ask for an 'A" unit with a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capeman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced during your vacation stay at our resort. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager so that the issues you mentioned can be adequately addressed. We hope you were at least able to enjoy the South Florida weather and local attractions. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to this resort many times over the past 7 years and it hasn’t lost any of its attraction for me and I look forward to returning soon.
We had an A side room that was well equipped, well decorated and clean. We didn’t cook in the room but it seems to have had everything you would need.
The Town Center is a few minutes walk away and has everything you would need from a Publix to restaurants.
Thanks again to the team at Mizner for giving us another fantastic week....keep up the good work

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

John B, thank you for your kind online review. We appreciate you choosing to stay at Mizner Place over and over again for the past 7 years. Like you, many of our guests liked our convenient location and fine accommodations. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews