We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
289
219
95
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
219
95
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weston town center within walking distance parking garage full kitchen grocery store vacation village japan inn fort lauderdale key west hot plate washer dryer boca raton week stay great resort wi fi south beach partial kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

First class Great rooms with kitchen and balcony. Staff is great always friendly and helpful. Located right in downtown Weston that has some great restaurants. Will be back . The Japan Inn is easy walk and is Super.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank paper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Wow! Thanks for yet another 5-star review on our resort. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We hope you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay here in South Florida. We love that you have new memories to take home with you. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

When it’s 4am and you ask the staff person on duty (Lloyd) what’s the procedure after getting bitten by bedbugs on 3 different occasions (thinking it’s a mosquito because you see nothing) and he keeps repeating “well what do you want me to do”, you know you’re getting nowhere. There is clearly a problem with vacation Village Resorts in Weston (both the mizner and Weston properties have issues) but the staff is nonchalant, unresponsive, unprofessional, and less then knowledgeable about a serious concern like this. I’m keeping receipts of everything like the clothes I’ll have to buy, the cost to change my flight, and more.

Avoid at all costs as they don’t care or know enough about the severity of this to do more for their guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are sorry for the bad experience you had at our resort. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager. We take matters like this very seriously and we are continuing all the procedures with treating the rooms involved. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed here for 6 days and it was awesome. This was really a great location for many reasons. There is a shopping center across the parking lot that we walked to several times for breakfast, coffee (Starbucks), grocery store, walgreens and nice restaurants. In addition, we drove to Miami Beach, Ft. Lauderdale Beach, and Hollywood Beach which none were more than an hour drive away. This was perfect for us.

The resort itself was nice. We had one small problem with ants everywhere in our room. I called and they immediately switched our room. The pool was nice. I also liked that the resort has activities every day, even though we never partaked in them.

I would definitely stay again. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissDivaDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for this magnificent review on our resort. We love that your vacation week was great. You were able to enjoy the beautiful and unique city of Weston and also do some sightseeing in the nearby cities. We are sorry for the issue you had with the ants in your unit, but at least our staff was able to switch you into a more accommodating unit. We cannot wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The property's location is ideal. It is very near to I-75, has a number of very good restaurants within walking distance and has very safe parking facilities. I also like their exercise room which is one of the biggest that I have seen.

Room Tip: Rooms close to exits are recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demerittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for visiting our resort, demerittee. We are thrilled to learn that you liked everything about Mizner Place. We are sorry for the low Wi-Fi signal you may have received while at our resort. At least you enjoyed using our fitness room. See you again later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Our week at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite had plenty of room and was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the palm tree shade by the pool every afternoon. The covered parking deck was nice, keeping our car both cool and clean. I give Mizner Place my highest rating!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank mpjackson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for visiting our resort this year. Your title says it all for us. What an adventure you had exploring South Florida while staying at Mizner Place! We are delighted to learn that our staff was friendly and helpful towards you. They are a great bunch to work with. Your satisfaction with our cleanliness, rooms, and pools means a lot to us. Thank you for your comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back to our resort again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews