We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weeks stay which was okay - the best part is the swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here as part of Cruise package that we had bought with RCI , we were here for a week as we had just disembarked from our Cruise.

We were staying in Crane B Room on the 6th Floor over looking the car park but opposite the main pool.

The room is basically one large room with a front door, kitchenette to the right, that leads to a bathroom which leads to a bedroom which leads to a living room which leads to a seating area which leads to the kitchen.

There is a patio with a plastic table and chairs which we often would sit on in the evening to catch the evening sun shine.

KITCHEN - This is very basic and consists of two rings and a microwave and hardly any cooking utensils, so it is not really self catering. The most that you can do is a microwave meal.

WASHING MACHINE/DRYER - This is along the corridor in a communal area which you have to pay for.

TV - There are no instructions s for this so you have to guess. It was difficult to select a channel as it scrolled through and you could not select!

SHOWER - We had a problem with ours (It is over a bath) and it was cold and not much pressure. This was fixed the next day and proved to be excellent .. no complaints here with the speed of how they resolved it and what they did.

SWIMMING POOL/GROUNDS - These were very clean and tidy. One day when we went out there were no sun beds available but one of the pool staff found us two, cleaned them all down and put the in place. ONE LITTLE ANNOYING THING THOUGH is that a few American people sat there with the music blasting out through their speakers, this was a little annoying if you wanted to read or just be quiet,. We did mention it to the staff but they told us this was okay.... imagine if we all did that!

FINALLY - The Rooms are not modern, they are quite dated, but the stay was good. We would not have wanted to do any more than a week as there is no eating or drinking places in the area. We did use the Hotel transport in the evening, this was good and efficient. WE CAN NOT comment on the cleaning as we were missed two days in a row.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julespmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you, julespmk, for taking the time to share your opinion with us in this review. We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with our accommodations. In the future, if you need assistance with the washer and dryer, you can contact the front desk and someone can help you. We apologize for the loud noise that your neighbors may have produced. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed all of what South Florida has to offer and we cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here as part of TAN (Travel Advantage Network) weeks. Our unit was on second floor of Osprey building, on the B side. Small balcony, but OK - actually better than others since did not overlook parking lot, but was close to road and noise. Bed was fine - we never cook, so the 2-burner hot-plate in place of stove didn't bother us. Worst was being ambushed upon check-in. Was told to go to another area to receive our parking pass, where we were told a 'complimentary' breakfast was included, along with another gift - dinner show or everglades boat ride or $75 Visa gift card. OK, great. But, then you also have to agree to look at a remodeled unit, and listen to a pitch. I said not interested - and the guy said just take it and tell them that. Well you have to have breakfast/brunch WITH the sales person, and they are required to spend a certain amount of time with them. Our salesperson was very aggressive and just could not understand why we didn't want to spend $12K for 'points' to use for one week vacations. Just beware - left a very bad impression with us. $25 for wifi, midweek cleaning was nice. Just stop the 'hard sell' or be more up-front.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swilcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Swilcan, we appreciate you taking the time to share your online review with us. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the unit that was assigned to you. You were able to feel comfortable in our spacious accommodations. We are sorry for the encountered you had at the check-in desk with some of our staff. They were just encouraging you to attend a presentation to discuss the benefits of vacation ownership. Even though it was not what you expected, we hope you choose to return to our resort again for another memorable time in South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have been coming to this resort for 10 years and every time the resort has treated us well. This year was the same. From check in on the stay has been perfect. I am glad that the RCI time share push has been relaxed a bit. We enjoy every bit of this resort from the well stocked kitchen to the hospitality of the staff around the pool. My daughter recommends the strawberry smoothies by the pool. For the first time we have tried the Deli by Pool and we were not disappointed. Well done ladies!

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 of the 3 main buildings and we recommend the Osprey. Try to get a room above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimandrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are happy to know that you had a "Wonderful weekend away" at Vacation Village at Weston. We love that you have chosen to come back time after time again for the past 10 years. You and your family will always be able to create new memories here. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I was re-assigned to this property as my original south Florida costal destination resort was still recovering from hurricane damage. It is located 20 miles or so inland in the very chic, well- run enclave of Weston, where the suburban sprawl of Broward County meets the Everglades. I was allocated a very spacious, well-equipped, comfortable one-bed appartment on the 6th floor of the Crane Building, with a northwest facing terrace which got the late afternoon sun. There was a good sized pool right opposite in a nicely landscaped area behind reception. The only unattractive feature is the traffic noise from highway 75 which runs right by the perimeter. This wasn’t really a problem for me, but if it had been, one was able to use the facilities at the other nearby Vacation Village locations - Mizener Place has a smaller pool (but is quiter) in the town centre, and there is another suburban complex (Bonaventure) a few blocks away. The Racquet Club Road property is clean & well-maintained. The fixtures & fittings are not the very latest thing, but neither do they feel antiquated. WiFi reception could be better/stronger - it tends to cut out if you stop interacting after a short time. There’s a great golf course just a couple of blocks away & the extensive town tennis facility right next door. There’s a small snack bar & a shop which serve good, reasonably priced simple food theoughout the day. There is no bar or restaurant. A free shuttle (a great feature) takes guests to wherever they might want to go - (within 3 mile area) Friends and I had a great evening at resort-recommended Flannigans (in one of the town malls). All the staff I encountered were pleasant & helpful. The Head Concierge Elizabeth Kelley is a charming, intelligent energetic lady who really makes things happen - just what you need. I would definitely recommend this resort the quality of which reflects well on Vacation Village (Daily Management)


Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank SableBasilisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Yes! Yes! Yes! This is fantastic! We love that you were able to have a great stay at Vacation Village at Weston. Your satisfaction with our location, amenities, and accommodations mean the world to us. Thank you for your recommendations. They will be very helpful to others vacationing here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for a week getaway in October. The rooms have two sides; A and B. Each has ONE bedroom plus a pull out couch. The mattress in the bedroom was bad (no support) and the pull out touch was miserable. We had four of us and everyone had a back ache. I resorted to an $8 air bed from Walmart and I started feeling better each day. Every day there is some kind of noise that is on the extreme side. It is nice to see renovations, but this got to the point of ridiculous. We had power washing, the loudest leaf blowers I have ever heard, saws, etc. Also, the place is right on top of the highway 595, so there is a lot of traffic noise.

The pool is nice and the pool area has a large hot tub that was great.

Entertainment is provided but isn't that exciting.

The onsite sandwich shop had good hamburgers etc. at a reasonable price.

Checking was endless; couldn't get the guy to just give us the keys so we can could go chill out and find some dinner.

The kids pool was closed due to renovation. No affect on us, just a note to anyone going down with small kids soon.

We were missing pool towers in our room and we asked repeatedly for towels and were told they would be delivered to the room. That never happened.

They have a shuttle to local places to eat and stores. The times for pickup varied from excellent to poor. One day was great, the next day we almost wished we had walked.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corona56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We appreciate your very detailed feedback on our resort. We are sorry if Vacation Village at Weston did not have everything you wanted. Your online review has been forwarded to the General Manager for further review and we hope your next vacation in South Florida goes much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
5.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: ₹ 10,140 - ₹ 16,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing