We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
483
479
259
120
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
479
259
120
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation villagefull kitchenibis buildingcrane buildingfort lauderdaleliving roomlarge hot tubpool areakey westgift shopfamily vacationpartial kitchenhollywood beachgreat vacationsmall balconynice resortsawgrass mills
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here as part of TAN (Travel Advantage Network) weeks. Our unit was on second floor of Osprey building, on the B side. Small balcony, but OK - actually better than others since did not overlook parking lot, but was close to road and noise. Bed was fine - we never cook, so the 2-burner hot-plate in place of stove didn't bother us. Worst was being ambushed upon check-in. Was told to go to another area to receive our parking pass, where we were told a 'complimentary' breakfast was included, along with another gift - dinner show or everglades boat ride or $75 Visa gift card. OK, great. But, then you also have to agree to look at a remodeled unit, and listen to a pitch. I said not interested - and the guy said just take it and tell them that. Well you have to have breakfast/brunch WITH the sales person, and they are required to spend a certain amount of time with them. Our salesperson was very aggressive and just could not understand why we didn't want to spend $12K for 'points' to use for one week vacations. Just beware - left a very bad impression with us. $25 for wifi, midweek cleaning was nice. Just stop the 'hard sell' or be more up-front.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swilcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Swilcan, we appreciate you taking the time to share your online review with us. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the unit that was assigned to you. You were able to feel comfortable in our spacious accommodations. We are sorry for the encountered you had at the check-in desk with some of our staff. They were just encouraging you to attend a presentation to discuss the benefits of vacation ownership. Even though it was not what you expected, we hope you choose to return to our resort again for another memorable time in South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have been coming to this resort for 10 years and every time the resort has treated us well. This year was the same. From check in on the stay has been perfect. I am glad that the RCI time share push has been relaxed a bit. We enjoy every bit of this resort from the well stocked kitchen to the hospitality of the staff around the pool. My daughter recommends the strawberry smoothies by the pool. For the first time we have tried the Deli by Pool and we were not disappointed. Well done ladies!

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 of the 3 main buildings and we recommend the Osprey. Try to get a room above the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimandrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are happy to know that you had a "Wonderful weekend away" at Vacation Village at Weston. We love that you have chosen to come back time after time again for the past 10 years. You and your family will always be able to create new memories here. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I was re-assigned to this property as my original south Florida costal destination resort was still recovering from hurricane damage. It is located 20 miles or so inland in the very chic, well- run enclave of Weston, where the suburban sprawl of Broward County meets the Everglades. I was allocated a very spacious, well-equipped, comfortable one-bed appartment on the 6th floor of the Crane Building, with a northwest facing terrace which got the late afternoon sun. There was a good sized pool right opposite in a nicely landscaped area behind reception. The only unattractive feature is the traffic noise from highway 75 which runs right by the perimeter. This wasn’t really a problem for me, but if it had been, one was able to use the facilities at the other nearby Vacation Village locations - Mizener Place has a smaller pool (but is quiter) in the town centre, and there is another suburban complex (Bonaventure) a few blocks away. The Racquet Club Road property is clean & well-maintained. The fixtures & fittings are not the very latest thing, but neither do they feel antiquated. WiFi reception could be better/stronger - it tends to cut out if you stop interacting after a short time. There’s a great golf course just a couple of blocks away & the extensive town tennis facility right next door. There’s a small snack bar & a shop which serve good, reasonably priced simple food theoughout the day. There is no bar or restaurant. A free shuttle (a great feature) takes guests to wherever they might want to go - (within 3 mile area) Friends and I had a great evening at resort-recommended Flannigans (in one of the town malls). All the staff I encountered were pleasant & helpful. The Head Concierge Elizabeth Kelley is a charming, intelligent energetic lady who really makes things happen - just what you need. I would definitely recommend this resort the quality of which reflects well on Vacation Village (Daily Management)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank SableBasilisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Yes! Yes! Yes! This is fantastic! We love that you were able to have a great stay at Vacation Village at Weston. Your satisfaction with our location, amenities, and accommodations mean the world to us. Thank you for your recommendations. They will be very helpful to others vacationing here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for a week getaway in October. The rooms have two sides; A and B. Each has ONE bedroom plus a pull out couch. The mattress in the bedroom was bad (no support) and the pull out touch was miserable. We had four of us and everyone had a back ache. I resorted to an $8 air bed from Walmart and I started feeling better each day. Every day there is some kind of noise that is on the extreme side. It is nice to see renovations, but this got to the point of ridiculous. We had power washing, the loudest leaf blowers I have ever heard, saws, etc. Also, the place is right on top of the highway 595, so there is a lot of traffic noise.

The pool is nice and the pool area has a large hot tub that was great.

Entertainment is provided but isn't that exciting.

The onsite sandwich shop had good hamburgers etc. at a reasonable price.

Checking was endless; couldn't get the guy to just give us the keys so we can could go chill out and find some dinner.

The kids pool was closed due to renovation. No affect on us, just a note to anyone going down with small kids soon.

We were missing pool towers in our room and we asked repeatedly for towels and were told they would be delivered to the room. That never happened.

They have a shuttle to local places to eat and stores. The times for pickup varied from excellent to poor. One day was great, the next day we almost wished we had walked.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corona56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We appreciate your very detailed feedback on our resort. We are sorry if Vacation Village at Weston did not have everything you wanted. Your online review has been forwarded to the General Manager for further review and we hope your next vacation in South Florida goes much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Did a timeshare exchange. Put us in a building with construction/updating going on. Did not inform us when checking in. Air did not work in part of the unit. Toilet broken. (They did fix these but shouldn't have to inform them if they did their inspections). Hard to find the check in office. Building was suppose to be secure, during the day anyone could walk in. At night, the parking garage entry doors were unlocked. Thankgoodness we knew how to press a button and lock them. Parking garage was unusable for 5 of the 7 day stay. Did not see any security cameras on the off site property.

Photos attached show the condition of one of the bathrooms and fire sprinkler. This is an older resort, somewhat clean, but they need to review their units and not put guests in buildings that are under constuction. Will not be going back to any of their resorts.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luckielewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are sorry to hear of your negative experience at our resort. We don't want our guests or owners to feel this way especially during their vacations. We apologize for the difficulty you had in finding parking as well as for any other issues you may have encountered. In the future, if you would like to be placed in a newer unit, you can put that request in at least 2 weeks prior to your arrival. We wish you better future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews