We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bedroom with queen size bed
Ffryes Beach
Sunset on Ffryes Beach
Humming birds like to visit our fragrant flowers
Outdoor Shower Surrounded by Flowers
Lush tropical plants abound
Nearby sugar mill
Old Sugar Mill Behind the Complex
Nearby cottage
Queen size bed in one bedroom cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
afragonik...
Dreieich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

There is nothing to complain about. The apartments are spacious, clean, well kept and comfortable. The accommodation is fully equipped, even with beach chairs which are very convenient. The place is very calm and the beach is near, only a few minutes walk, there is nothing in between the house and the sea, you can watch the ocean from the balcony. The beach is really one of the best of all Antigua beaches that we visited during our stay, and we visited many.
Watching the sun go down on the balcony is wonderful and having breakfast there is very enjoyable.
If you don´t want to cook dinner by yourself, right at the beach is a nice and affordable restaurant. Otherwise, Jolly Harbor is near, where you can find a good supermarket of European/ American standard. It is only a few minutes drive away, you can even walk there if you don´t pack yourself with too much stuff.
We enjoyed our holidays at Agave Landings, I really think it is good value for money. Absolutely recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Alex, thank you for so aptly describing our property and the surrounding area. Moreover, thank you for coming to stay with us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our two nearby beaches. Although we have 365 of them on the island Ffrye's Beach where we are located is a favorite and I love that on some days you have it practically all to yourself. I'm also glad to hear that the Epicurean supermarket met your needs. They do try to stock the items that visitors to the island are familiar with in addition to some local items like the fresh fruits and veggies. We are really so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future. Best Wishes...RoseMarie & Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makepeace...
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury by the beach”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location with 3 of the best beaches on Antigua a few minutes walk away.
The apartments look out over a field grazed by goats with attendant egrets to the sea and face west for the sunsets. Very well equipped accommodation with everything you could wish for, comfortable bed and a large balcony with chairs and a table.
On two floors so best view from the upper apartments.
Restaurants within walking distance and the buzz of Jolly Harbour and a good supermarket 5 minutes drive or a bus journey away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony
Liked least: Struggling to get on wi-fi as it was very erratic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonSJ3...
San Carlos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment close to beach and other attractions”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was very clean and updated, with a lovely view and an easy walk to the beach and nearby restaurant. We felt very safe because it's gated and in a nice area of the island. The owner was fantastic in answering all questions prior to our arrival and the property management company representatives were there to greet us upon arrival. A phone was provided for local calls and a recommended car rental agency delivered our car to Agave Landings. We had a fantastic time and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you and your children had a wonderful time on the island and at Agave Landings and will in fact consider returning. We look forward to welcoming you in the future, and as a returning guest you will receive a discount. Best Wishes for the rest of the year! RoseMarie and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I arrived in Antigua jet lagged, got in the rental car and had trouble finding the place. I drive past the road a few times. Margo was gracious in my delay and I was certainly glad to have arrived. I was very happy to see this was the place to be on Ffreys beach. The apartment I rented was roomy, clean and well maintained. It had a full kitchen, w/d cable etc. These were not the best attributes. This place sits a short walk (5 min.) from one of the best beaches in Antigua. The first Sunday I was there, a beach party was the scene. It was great, local flavor, music and fun. After that it was quiet, relaxed, watching the horses, goats and birds enjoy the area. Agave is close to anything you need while on island. I will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing