We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
West Palm Beach Marriott(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
US$ 130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
US$ 111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
US$ 98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grandview(West Palm Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biba(West Palm Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 86
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
272
182
84
23
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
182
84
23
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpalm beach airportthe shuttle driverbreakfast buffetthe entire stafflobby areawest palmgreat customer servicehousekeeping stafffree shuttleluluscotthighwayfloridahousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a very mixed experience at this hotel. Front desk reception was efficient and knowledgable and both shuttle trips were spot on.

Unfortunately, the room service was so poor that the overall experience was quite negative so more details on this. Ordered a couple of sandwiches after pressing the "Room service" button on the phone. Had to repeat the order 2-3 times to make sure (we thought) that they got it right but was then told that we'd have our food "soon." Had to call back after 40 minutes and were told that they didn't deliver it because they thought we were going to come down to pick it up. What?! So, they delivery it but it's cold and fries were horrible since they likely sat there for 30 minutes. They also didn't make the sandwiches as ordered, no side sauces as requested and no drinks. They really could not have screwed it up much worse.

The only other negatives at this hotel was that the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and they tried covering up the stench and the heating/cooling system was quite loud. The room was a reasonable price so I might go back again but will request a true non-smoking room and will avoid room service like the plague.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will pass along your kind words to both the Front Desk as well as the van drivers. I am however concerned regarding the poor room service you received.
Please accept my sincere apology. Please be assured we have already discussed how to prevent this mix-up in the future.
We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that this was an exception.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

All the staff were helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lisa at the bar was just great to talk with. It was a bit cold in the main part of the building but that was easily handled. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacklyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your kind words. I will pass along your comments to Lisa as well as Housekeeping. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in two rooms for one night.
Our first encounter was with the receptionist she was alone and looked like she has to deal with the entire hotel by herself – people in queue and phone, the manager was at the end of the counter was dealing with something else.
The receptionist was very welcoming but a bit impatient while the queue was growing (we can understand that).
We came in late so we had to take the smoking floor (6th floor) that was available, the smell was of course awful and there is no way to open a window even slightly – should be an option for that.
The air condition was noisy and bathroom could use some renovation (curtain was dated).

Room Tip: If you don't smoke avoid the smoking floor !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_P_the_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make your stay a satisfying one. It’s disappointing to learn that we let you down. It is through our guest’s eyes that we can assess whether we are reaching our guest service goals. Please be assured that the issues you have raised are being addressed.

We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I admit that I'm not usually a Holiday Inn girl, but we were attending a wedding and it was one of the wedding hotels. I was totally pleased on all levels. The airport shuttle was great, the front desk folks were friendly, helpful and even let me switch to two double beds from my King Bed reservation. The room was sparkling clean and the BED was FABULOUS. THe pillows were even labeled hard and soft. The restaurant served a great breakfast and I had a Chicken Caesar for lunch one day and it was as good as I've ever had. The shuttle even takes you to City Place to shop of go to a movie. I give this hotel the HIGHEST MARKS. You won't be disappointed if you stay and they have a great Seniors Rate for High Priced West Palm Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of praise and sharing your comments. I am extremely proud of our staff. I will certainly pass along your comments to the shuttle staff, Housekeeping, Restaurant and Front Desk staff. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn - but the exceedingly friendly staff puts it over the top! The shuttle drivers are courteous and punctual and operate many shuttles to PBIA every half hour. They'll also run you downtown to CityPlace and Clematis Street for restaurants and shopping. Victoria in the restaurant and Vicki at the bar were great, and the general manager is very accessible. They made my week-long stay here amazingly comfortable, friendly and fun. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Floor 6 is smoking - avoid that.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAL_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff, thank you for your kind words of praise and sharing your comments. I am extremely proud of our staff. I will certainly pass along your comments to the shuttle staff, Victoria and Vicki. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews