We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn WPB airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Could have been a lot worse. Hotel manager in lobby greeting guests was a big plus! Bar service good. Nice bedding and TV. Convenient to rental car return road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a quiet AC fan - a must.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETwestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is through our guests’ eyes that we know whether we are reaching our guest service goal of total guest satisfaction. Please accept my sincere apology for the AC Fan noise.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a very mixed experience at this hotel. Front desk reception was efficient and knowledgable and both shuttle trips were spot on.

Unfortunately, the room service was so poor that the overall experience was quite negative so more details on this. Ordered a couple of sandwiches after pressing the "Room service" button on the phone. Had to repeat the order 2-3 times to make sure (we thought) that they got it right but was then told that we'd have our food "soon." Had to call back after 40 minutes and were told that they didn't deliver it because they thought we were going to come down to pick it up. What?! So, they delivery it but it's cold and fries were horrible since they likely sat there for 30 minutes. They also didn't make the sandwiches as ordered, no side sauces as requested and no drinks. They really could not have screwed it up much worse.

The only other negatives at this hotel was that the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and they tried covering up the stench and the heating/cooling system was quite loud. The room was a reasonable price so I might go back again but will request a true non-smoking room and will avoid room service like the plague.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will pass along your kind words to both the Front Desk as well as the van drivers. I am however concerned regarding the poor room service you received.
Please accept my sincere apology. Please be assured we have already discussed how to prevent this mix-up in the future.
We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that this was an exception.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

All the staff were helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lisa at the bar was just great to talk with. It was a bit cold in the main part of the building but that was easily handled. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacklyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your kind words. I will pass along your comments to Lisa as well as Housekeeping. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in two rooms for one night.
Our first encounter was with the receptionist she was alone and looked like she has to deal with the entire hotel by herself – people in queue and phone, the manager was at the end of the counter was dealing with something else.
The receptionist was very welcoming but a bit impatient while the queue was growing (we can understand that).
We came in late so we had to take the smoking floor (6th floor) that was available, the smell was of course awful and there is no way to open a window even slightly – should be an option for that.
The air condition was noisy and bathroom could use some renovation (curtain was dated).

Room Tip: If you don't smoke avoid the smoking floor !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_P_the_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make your stay a satisfying one. It’s disappointing to learn that we let you down. It is through our guest’s eyes that we can assess whether we are reaching our guest service goals. Please be assured that the issues you have raised are being addressed.

We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I admit that I'm not usually a Holiday Inn girl, but we were attending a wedding and it was one of the wedding hotels. I was totally pleased on all levels. The airport shuttle was great, the front desk folks were friendly, helpful and even let me switch to two double beds from my King Bed reservation. The room was sparkling clean and the BED was FABULOUS. THe pillows were even labeled hard and soft. The restaurant served a great breakfast and I had a Chicken Caesar for lunch one day and it was as good as I've ever had. The shuttle even takes you to City Place to shop of go to a movie. I give this hotel the HIGHEST MARKS. You won't be disappointed if you stay and they have a great Seniors Rate for High Priced West Palm Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of praise and sharing your comments. I am extremely proud of our staff. I will certainly pass along your comments to the shuttle staff, Housekeeping, Restaurant and Front Desk staff. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
642 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,007 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,461 - ₹ 16,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing