We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ok stay at Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Ne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok stay at Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre for 2 nights. Easy check-in. Rooms have regriferator and microwave. The rooms was clean although bathroom was a little dirty around the baseboards.

The king bed was comforatable and didn't notice any noise from the outside. The refrigerator was noisy when eveything was off a night. I woke up one night and found myself listening the refrigerator instead of getting back to sleelp.

The fee breakfast was all right. Not a lot of choices and mostly unhealthy ones. The only fruit was bananas and they were too green to eat. No skim milk only 2%. I would stay here again if the price was right, but would prefer the Residence Inn next door.

Room Tip: Hotel is in quiet area. All rooms should be all right here. Hopefully your refrigerator will be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Cardfan6,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
27
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Front desk people were great but beyond that it is a horrible place to stay. Room felt dirty. Faucet in shower was almost disconnected due to dry rot as was the hanging bar for clothes that took the place of a closet. They neglected to clean room one day, and the other did not get to it till 4 pm. Food at breakfast was terrible. Area was on the verge of scary.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvvSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

No frills, clean with basic's "only". Nice tv with no HD??? Not many restaurants close, but "gentlemans club" close by. Walking distance. Ok for men but limited for ladies that like conveniences. Glass of wine with dinner, etc. 4 miles minimum for decent restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was very clean, comfortable and located in a very easily accessible area to everywhere we needed to go. Would highly recommend this hotel and I'm sure we will use it again. Price was very competitive compared to area hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, convenient location

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.4 km away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#8 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,762 - ₹ 15,524
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing