We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing decor, food and service”
Review of Rooney's Public House - CLOSED

Rooney's Public House
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Irish, British
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 6 February 2015

There are two main restaurants in the terminal of the Palm Beach International Airport. If you are looking for pub grub, you are going to be disappointed. The food is uninspired and the staff behave as if they wish they were anywhere else. I would recommend that anyone going to PBI consider picking up something to eat on the way to the airport.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Food and atmosphere were nice. Staff had absolutely no personality.. It was actually comical how low morale was.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rooney's Public House at the West Palm Beach airport is fine. Rooney's Public House is locate in main lobby, and often the better restaurants are located before the TSA checkpoints.

Given our TSA pre check, we were five minutes from our gate.

Rooney's Public House was not busy, and we each enjoyed a blacken "dolphin" sandwich" prior to boarding our flight.

Top notch service, and "outdoors seating."

Rooney's Public House is an "Irish wanna be," and it is difficult to pass on the Guiness.

The blacken "dolphin" sandwich" was not Florida Keys quality, but much better than a burger in the C concourse.

We recommend.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to the Palm Beach airport early, so we decided to eat breakfast at Rooney's Pub. The food quality was poor - Ham and cheese omelet with the ham that was sliced lunch meat and tasteless. You did not have a toast choice and they gave one jelly pack choice. The waitress did not seem interested in how the quality of our meal was and she did not show up until our meal was almost finished. All of the people in our group of three thought that their meal was tasteless. Bloody Mary price was not on menu, so one person in our group ordered one (Price was $13.99), I would recommend that you eat elsewhere. I would not go back to this place again.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife, daughter, and I had a flight for Chicago that left around lunch time. I thought that it would be nice to have a relaxing lunch at the Rooney's Public House location at the PBI airport before our flight. The food was lousy, served by a waitress who clearly didn't want to be there, and the price was very high for the type of restaurant it is. Bet no member of the Rooney family would want to eat this gruel. Think Mr. Rooney owns the Pittsburg Steelers foot ball team, among other things. This "Public House" should be taken private and the Rooney family should be ashamed to have their name attached to it.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ytram7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooney's Public House also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing