We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb quality, friendly service and delicious food”
Review of Maison Carlos

Maison Carlos
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Carlos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 772 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Maison Carlos was a mainstay on Clematis Street for many years before they moved to their new location about 7 years ago. The restaurant has a very intimate setting with about 12 tables but you do not feel crowded. We went twice prior to writing this review.

The restaurant is open for dinner only and closed on Sunday.

My wife had the snails as her appetizer and the dish was perfectly seasoned and a great choice. On the previous visit she had the octopus which was tender and perfectly prepared. I had the dinner salad which was slightly disappointing in that it was just lettuce and some small tomatoes.

The entrees really shinned. We had the duck and risotto with seafood on one visit and the pasta on the first visit. The duck was served with matchstick/shoestring fries that perfectly absorbed the juices of the entree and were very crisp. The duck was lightly marinated. The risotto was rich but not as creamy as risotto we have had elsewhere, making it slightly lumpy. Seafood has fresh. The pasta is homemade and was as good as any we have had locally.

The service is attentive and there is plenty of parking either out front or in the back.

A solid choice and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We are staying at the PGA resort about 25 minutes away.We have been here a few days and tried quite a few restaurants in the nearby area so we were looking for somewhere else but not too far.Maison Carlos was recommened by resort staff.We could not have been happier with the choice.Unassumig from the outside but inside is small,warm and welcoming as his the owner Carlos and staff.Food and service were top notch and we plan on returning before the end of our stay.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanogden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were in town for a short stay and went to Maison Carlos on a friends recommendation. It was small , intimate and family run. The owner Carlos greeted us and we were seated on time . The cheese soufflé was the best we ever had and the snails were equally delicious , for entrees we had Steak Frites with the most amazing truffle fries. My wife had the veal which she described as melt in your mouth , so tender a knife was not needed. Our desserts of Key Lime Pie and Crème Brulee were a perfect ending to a perfect meal . As well as the complementary limoncello made by Carlos. Service and food spot on . Do not miss this dining gem.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcussmith236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I drove past this place a million times and never noticed it. The food was wonderful, and he does some great specials if you are looking for a deal! It is cozy inside, perfect for date night!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicoleC5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Maison Carlos is a small,warm,wonderful restaurant..the food and service are superb and Carlos is a happy, engaging, helpful in every way type of person. Although I love the place I am scared that by recommending this great value I'll never get a table there when I want one.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scar3174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Carlos also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Maison Carlos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing