We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful 5 days spent...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We just returnrd from a month in Florida spending the final 5 days at the Embassy suites hotel. I was happy to find out all construction has been finished. The hotel is sparkling new and clean. The room we had on the 14th floor was amazing. It was spotless and featured all the latest things. 2 flat screen TV's, a very comfortable sectional couch, very bright lighting and a super comfortable king bed. The closets were quite large. The cooked breakfast and evening managers party were a real plus. Even thpough we were overlooking the airport, we heard no planes either landing or taking off.. The staff was the best.. This hotel is a real plus..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8p9ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,085 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel just re-opened as an Embassy Suites less than 2 weeks ago. I actually called to make sure the construction was over. HA! There was nothing new about our room at all. The first thing we saw when we walked in was a pretty scratched up table.

The windows were filthy, the small kitchen sort of area had nothing in it all. Empty cupboards. Our toilet ran incessantly. At 11:30 pm, my husband was in there trying to fix it.

The description of this hotel online was written by someone with a good background in creative writing. There were no "breath-taking views of downtown" from either of the rooms we had booked. We did however, having an amazing view of the car wash below, a strip mall and we were directly in the flight path of planes taking off. I had booked a room with a balcony that was impossible to enjoy as it had awful views and was amazingly noisy.

The pool area with an "ample deck for sunbathing" is a huge concrete slab with a pretty small pool over in one corner.

This hotel is near the airport. nothing else. So, if you want to stay an area where you can walk to anything besides a gas station and the lovely carwash, stay somewhere else. Not good for a couples getaway weekend at all. I dont know if I've ever stayed somewhere less romantic. We did not complete our stay and checked out after one night and after desperately searching for something nicer and newer.

We got 3 calls to our room asking if we liked the comfort and furnishings of our rooms. I told them absolutely not. I thought our room was terrible and noisy and old and worn and it certainly did not have the promised "breathtaking views of the city." The third person that called offered to move us to a room with a better view, but by that time, we had already decided we wanted to just get another hotel, and I politely declined.

This hotel may be good if you need a bed for the night near to the airport. Other than that, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is now an Embassy Suites. It has been a remarkable transformation for the better. The suites are lovely, and the complimentary breakfasts are a plus. The staff is friendly and helpful. One downside is the wi-fi which was a major problem during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel jumped over to the Hilton chain in January - it is now an Embassy Suites.

I stayed there for 2 weeks in December when they were finishing up the renovation. Things that were improved/new:

- business office
- shop
- elevator interior
- rooms
- LCD TVs
- Breakfast area

I had stayed there in October and found the staff really friendly. It was the opposite in December. They seemed distracted and stressed - maybe by all the changes that went on.

The big headache during the time was the amount of the time for the elevator to come. It seemed there is no staff/service elevator in the hotel so Housekeeping uses the guest elevators. With the elevator renovation, it made things very bad. The fact the front desk staff did not recognize and/or acknowledge the problem made it worse. The elevators got facelifts but are old with occasional strange behavior.

I did stay in the newly renovated rooms all 3 weeks. The corner suites were large and nice but the regular suites were strange. They basically took 3 old rooms and made them into 2 suites. The bathroom is by the entrance to the suite and the entrance to the bedroom is at the end of the room. That means a long walk to the bathroom at night. Looking at the floor plan, it seemed they still had regular single rooms - not sure how they would have been turned into suites.

The bathroom for the regular suite I stayed at was shower only. The bathroom was small, so was the shower. The shower was enclosed in glass. I am a thin guy and do not find enough space in there. I can see bigger people stuck in there! The corner suites had bathtubs. Renovation workmanship was poor.

What they did not renovate was the climate control in the rooms, it seems. The first time, I thought it was broken but it turned out they do work - you just don't see the temperature changes.

Then there is all the fume related to all the new stuff in the room - you can't open the windows.

I could not find any premium channels (HBO, Showtime) on the TV there. Maybe this is now added when they switched to the LCD TVs the last week I was there.

I am not a Hilton person. I hope all the renovation made the hotel up to Hilton's standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very friendly and accomodating staff
Great spacious rooms with super comfy beds
Pool and Hot Tub area was fun and well kept even in the winter months.
Didn't personally use the gym, but seemed to be used by many guests.
Buffet breakfast was pricey and a buffet . . . decent variety but still a buffett, not a fan.
For convenience of eating in the hotel, but if you have a large family be prepared to spend about $16 pp, I would say a convenient IHOP nearby you'd get a better meal for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Travel-Bugs-USAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
883 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central

Address: 1601 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1541 (Formerly Crowne Plaza West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,081 - ₹ 19,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central features an ideal location, award-winning service, and first-class amenities to stand out as one of the top West Palm Beach hotels. Situated just off I-95, less than five-minutes from West Palm Beach Airport, this prime location offers easy access to the Kravis Center, many of south Florida's finest beaches, and CityPlace where you can enjoy the area's best shopping and dining experiences. Guests will be greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smile as they check into spacious guest rooms highlighted by stylish decor, 37" flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and select suites with walkout balconies. The onsite Atrium Restaurant provides a delicious menu of American favorites prepared with the freshest local ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and guests can unwind with a signature cocktail or a craft beer from the Atrium Lounge. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor tennis courts, spend the afternoons soaking in the Florida sun by the outdoor pool, and relax in evening in the dry sauna or whirlpool tubs. With over 18,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is also an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and weddings. The Embassy Suites West Palm Beach hotel has a premier location and the perfect combination of amenities to make it the best choice for your next business trip, family vacation, or weekend escape to West Palm Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites West Palm Beach - Central Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing