We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 142
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
US$ 98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West Palm Beach Marriott(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 114
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
111
209
90
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
209
90
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmotor innsushi johard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthistoric districtbed was comfortableold floridatrain tracksnice poolstayed for one nightnice breakfastwater pressureice machineclematis streetwould stay againgreat rate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before cruise. Loved all the plants, flowers, and trees in the property. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pool area was nice to hang out. Breakfast was simple, coffee, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and danishes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical when i booked this hotel. But was bery surprised. We were in the main building bottom room. Our stay was enjoyable and we were satisfied with the price and location. Property seem well kept and clean. I wish the room had a dresser for our clothes but no big deal. The air conditioner was cold and it had a remote to change as you wished. Beds were ok, would of liked more than 2 pillows. Pool was clean and quiet. Had no issues with hot water , actually the bathroom was clean but a bit small. Had a hair drier and toiletries.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luvbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I understand all the positives and negatives in these reviews. The property is darling and kept up nicely. Everyone on the property is nice and is friendly. I had no issue with the room, yes, the water takes a bit to heat up but the pressure was great. Yes, there is noise since the courtyard is in the middle and the rooms surround it so you can hear people and their convos, but again not enough to steer me away. Unfortunately our room shared a wall with the restaurant but still, wasn't horrible. Someone who appeared to be an owner or manager I saw frequently and could be heard giving directions to employees kindly and positively. It's nice to know someone is constantly overseeing. The continental breakfast was lovely. Coffee, juice, tea and bagels, croissants and other pastries. Apples, oranges and bananas. Surprised people are actually complaining about free breakfast. I had a very nice stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: towards the back of the property further from restaurant or pool
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way to a cruise, after booking on Hotwire. We arrived earlier than expected, but were able to check in. Room was clean, but sparse. There were no light fixtures except the overhead light. There was no hairdryer and only one set of towels. The toilet leaked around the seal and towels had to be placed on the floor to prevent water from flowing into the main room. The security lock on the door was not functional. We had been in the room for a short while when another couple opened the door and walked in. They had just checked in and were given the same room. We returned to the lobby and were told it was a computer problem. That night, after retiring early, we were awakened by the inside shutters on the window opening and hitting the wall. Got up and looked out the window to find a man trying to climb in the half opened window, which we did not open. Obviously, it had been left unlocked. The man jumped back over the fence and we went to the lobby to file a complaint. The police came and filed a report. No compensation was offered! This was not a good experience to say the least.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Charming boutique. Our stay was very enjoyable and I couldn’t be more satisfied. PERFECT location: mile and a half from downtown West Palm. The staff was friendly and very professional. We stayed in their studio room; bright room filled with lots of sunshine & adjustable shutters- loved that, gave us a cozy, at home kind of feeling! The furniture, bed and our room overall was very comfortable and clean. The colorful purple flowers, healthy green shrubbery and attractive fencing around the property added a feeling of tranquility and privacy to our stay. Biba Bar & restaurant on property offers outdoor / indoor dining & drinks along with great music in the evening 5-10pm. The pool and pool area are lovely and well kept; it is quaint, low-key, clean and allows the guests their privacy. Parking is located right behind your room; easily accessible and convenient. Property is very well maintained and well kept. The other guests were all pleasant and well mannered: creating the perfect atmosphere. We look forward to our next stay. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, affordable, and “one of a kind” boutique place to stay. Thank you again for our wonderful experience, Hotel Biba!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews