We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
113
216
95
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
216
95
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels motor lodge hard boiled eggs continental breakfast historic district bed was comfortable train tracks nice breakfast nice pool stayed for one night water pressure ice machine great rate would stay again west palm the breakfast area close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before cruise. Loved all the plants, flowers, and trees in the property. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pool area was nice to hang out. Breakfast was simple, coffee, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and danishes.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your very kind response. Hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical when i booked this hotel. But was bery surprised. We were in the main building bottom room. Our stay was enjoyable and we were satisfied with the price and location. Property seem well kept and clean. I wish the room had a dresser for our clothes but no big deal. The air conditioner was cold and it had a remote to change as you wished. Beds were ok, would of liked more than 2 pillows. Pool was clean and quiet. Had no issues with hot water , actually the bathroom was clean but a bit small. Had a hair drier and toiletries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luvbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your kind review. In the future we would love to hear from you with any additional service we can provide.

Best Wishes,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I understand all the positives and negatives in these reviews. The property is darling and kept up nicely. Everyone on the property is nice and is friendly. I had no issue with the room, yes, the water takes a bit to heat up but the pressure was great. Yes, there is noise since the courtyard is in the middle and the rooms surround it so you can hear people and their convos, but again not enough to steer me away. Unfortunately our room shared a wall with the restaurant but still, wasn't horrible. Someone who appeared to be an owner or manager I saw frequently and could be heard giving directions to employees kindly and positively. It's nice to know someone is constantly overseeing. The continental breakfast was lovely. Coffee, juice, tea and bagels, croissants and other pastries. Apples, oranges and bananas. Surprised people are actually complaining about free breakfast. I had a very nice stay and would stay again.

Room tip: towards the back of the property further from restaurant or pool
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahE1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. Next time visiting us please ask for me and it would be my pleasure to arrange for a room with less noise disturbance.

Best Wishes,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way to a cruise, after booking on Hotwire. We arrived earlier than expected, but were able to check in. Room was clean, but sparse. There were no light fixtures except the overhead light. There was no hairdryer and only one set of towels. The toilet leaked around the seal and towels had to be placed on the floor to prevent water from flowing into the main room. The security lock on the door was not functional. We had been in the room for a short while when another couple opened the door and walked in. They had just checked in and were given the same room. We returned to the lobby and were told it was a computer problem. That night, after retiring early, we were awakened by the inside shutters on the window opening and hitting the wall. Got up and looked out the window to find a man trying to climb in the half opened window, which we did not open. Obviously, it had been left unlocked. The man jumped back over the fence and we went to the lobby to file a complaint. The police came and filed a report. No compensation was offered! This was not a good experience to say the least.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest;

WE are truly sorry that you had such a bad experience. We failed.

We would very much appreciate if you could give us another chance and we will make sure that you have a perfect experience. Please ask for me (GM) and I will personal make sure to fulfill our promise.

Best Wishes,

Richard,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Charming boutique. Our stay was very enjoyable and I couldn’t be more satisfied. PERFECT location: mile and a half from downtown West Palm. The staff was friendly and very professional. We stayed in their studio room; bright room filled with lots of sunshine & adjustable shutters- loved that, gave us a cozy, at home kind of feeling! The furniture, bed and our room overall was very comfortable and clean. The colorful purple flowers, healthy green shrubbery and attractive fencing around the property added a feeling of tranquility and privacy to our stay. Biba Bar & restaurant on property offers outdoor / indoor dining & drinks along with great music in the evening 5-10pm. The pool and pool area are lovely and well kept; it is quaint, low-key, clean and allows the guests their privacy. Parking is located right behind your room; easily accessible and convenient. Property is very well maintained and well kept. The other guests were all pleasant and well mannered: creating the perfect atmosphere. We look forward to our next stay. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, affordable, and “one of a kind” boutique place to stay. Thank you again for our wonderful experience, Hotel Biba!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank linzielulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBiba, Owner at Hotel Biba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your supper kind review. You made our day and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews