We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel and staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and could not have been happier with our stay. The staff was the most friendly and courteous we have ever encountered. The breakfast and dinner they served was better than we expected. I want to give special thanks to Joshua, Kaveta and Akia for their help and kind attention. Also want to give Michelle, the Assit. General Manager , a extra special thanks for her kindness and exceptional charm she showed us while we were there. Many managers are nice and friendly to their guests but Michelle was a step above all others we have met. This staff and manager are a huge asset to this hotel. Homewood Suites Hotels should be proud of these people and the job they do for their guests. This was one of the best hotel stays we have ever had. Compliments to the staff and especially Michelle for a job well done!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early to avoid crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToledoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you very much for your response. We will be sure to read this to our staff at our morning huddle. Recognition from our valued guests will only make us work harder in the future to deliver outstanding guest service. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    151
    75
    37
    24
See reviews for
238
116
50
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is a good choice for for a business traveler in the West Palm area. Super close to the interstate. Complimentary breakfast and dinner on weekdays--the food isn't fancy but it is free which is a nice bonus. Suites are spacious. Kitchens have microwave and refrigerators. Loved that the hotel will go to the gocery store and drug store for you if you leave them a list of items to purchase. The manager, Lou Dawson, is great. Mini golf close by for families travelling with children. Hotel books up fast so I would suggest making a reservation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We appreciate your review and hope to see you back in the near future! We are located in a quiet business park next to the interstate that is convenient for our corporate guests. Our location is centrally located to everything leisure as well. Minutes from Downtown, Cityplace, the Gardens, or our beautiful beaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The room are nice and fresh, good housekeeping but rest of hotel is a bit tired. The food selection is limited and of less than normal for a Hoomwood. For dinner last night only hot dog, bun and chili. Nothing for the dogs ie, cheese, onions, etc., no salad , no soup, just hot dogs. Same for breakfast, no fruit, no oatmeal, just the normal scrambled eggs, greasy potatoes and waffle

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your review. Homewood Suites rotates our breakfast items daily and never serves the same dinner item in the same month. We also offer full kitchens that you can prepare your own food if you wish. We hope these options made it more convenient for you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am appalled at the level of customer service at this Hotel. I stayed there for over a month for business.I had money stolen out of my room,If i was lucky they would clean my room,when i called in a wake up call it sometimes worked,and the food preparations in the morning and the evening were sub-standard.It could be compared to just throwing some food out there and letting there customers eat it,and god forbid if you have to go into work eairly and try to get some coffee you will get screamed at by the server.A Hotel policy of cleaning rooms at 5:30PM(when i got home from work and in the shower)is not the standard in this industry.For the money my company paid i rate this hotel extremely terrible.I did contact the manager while i was there and yes he was all smiles, yes sir to everything, AND NOTHING CHANGED!!!.I work for a very large company and will be forwarding this email to those who make the travel plans,and personally Homewoods Suites will be lucky if i ever stay at there hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very good value. Nice large room with full (small) kitchen, dining table and sitting area. Good bed, nice linens. Free buffet breakfast was a plus - we enjoyed the fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. The steam table eggs and breakfast meats were just ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_and_Going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonpoynter, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites West Palm Beach, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Guests that stay with us from M-TH also enjoy a complimentary dinner with beverages. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
6.9 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
0.0 km away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
6.8 km away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
177 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites West Palm Beach

Property: Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Address: 2455 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,227 - ₹ 12,260
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach is an all-suite property offering suite accommodations for business, pleasure and extended stay travelers. We’re located within two premier corporate parks providing easy access to I-95 and just moments away from winning beaches. Our suites will make you feel right at home with hotel amenities including fully-equipped kitchen, two 42 Inch televisions, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include swimming pool, fitness center, business center, meeting room, billiards room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing