We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 123
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
513
313
107
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
313
107
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagesectional sofawithin walking distanceheart of downtownlobby barmile radiusdesk areaclematis streetwest palmhot tubfree breakfastsleeping areamini fridgeroom was spaciousoatmealhot breakfastfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I stayed one night for a business meeting. Check in was easy. Room was very spacious & comfortable. The shower was probably one of the better ones I've experienced in a while.

The downside: 1) I felt the AC was super loud and woke me up a few times as I thought we were in a rainstorm. 2) At the coffee bar I paid $3.21 for a lousy cup up coffee that was supposed to be Starbucks 3) A few minutes after checking in to the room I had a male employee attempt to open my door---no knock or anything. I heard the key go in & was startled. Thank goodness I had the latch on the door, but I still was uneasy. He apologized and left.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel32738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience.Your experience matters greatly to us and the details shared will be addressed with all our team members. It is always our focus to provide a comfortable stay with engaged service. Thank you again for your patience and for the opportunity your feedback presents.Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We appreciated the excellent service we received. Room was very clean. Had a problem with our keys, it was taken care of immediately. We also received a complimentary gift card for the inconvenience. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank msqdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. We are grateful that you choose us as your destination of choice during your visit and for your patience regarding the details with the keys. Your experience matters greatly and making it right is always a focus. We hope to be of kind service again for your next visit into our area. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Was on business trip and had a budget for hotel. This hotel was 2 blocks from my conference and in an overall great location to access bars, restaurants, shops, grocery etc. Beach required an Uber or shuttle. This was a Hyatt-mini but had all the essential services I needed. Clean, beautifully decorated, great free, full breakfast, wonderful to-go food and coffee counter if in a rush. No pool however. Not a resort experience but great for business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 521shielah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. As a select service property we offer different amenities compared to a full service Hyatt. However, what you will find exactly the same is our spirit to serve & the desire to take care of you in such a way that you can always be at your best! We appreciate having had the opportunity to host your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The Hyatt Place was great! It was about a mile from the beach and a half mile from City Place and the convention center-easy walk to everything and I jogged to the beach every morning. The breakfast was great-good selection; room was clean and spacious; and bed was super comfortable. it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank deltafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. It was absolutely great to hear how you truly made the most of your visit while having some fun in the sun! It was our pleasure to be of service and hope to be able to be of humble service again for you next visit. Our best to you always in all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotels location was convenient if you had business in Palm Beach. We wish it had a pool that would have made it 5 stars for us. Staff was great, very accomadating and friendly. Walking distance to many restuarants and the inter coastal waterway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank charylszyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG_AGM, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing in your Hyatt Place experience. We certainly be sharing the success of your visit with our team and will take into consideration your feedback regarding the pool area. We wish you our very best in all your travels and hope to be of thoughtful service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews