We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spotless hot tub front desk maureen pillows amenities shower cinnabon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel and me and my family were very impressed. Front desk lady sarahfina was very friendly sweet and helpful. Breakfast was amazing nice room Will definitely be staying here again !!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kellymaria2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaB9502, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - West Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Kellymaria2018!

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Very pleasant staff & Rooms which are new but also smartly appointed for the short or long stay traveler. Breakfast is hearty nd changes from day to day...Laundry Room is a big plus also for a longer stay and was convenient. Location is great...near highway & not far from wonderful restaurants

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - West Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Richard D, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Ok for the PROS:
Great customer service
Remodeled
Comfortable bed
Convenient to I-95
Bathroom supplies in bulk in the shower
Chiobani yogurt!
Service dogs accepted without hassle
Fair price for amenities

CONS
No fresh fruit for breakfast
Bathroom supplies in shower very perfumy
No parking de trailers
No waffles only pancakes
No fountain drinks
No ice machine at breakfast área

All in all not a bad place to stay the night. Just don’t expect a very good breakfast spread

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank konachk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - West Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello Konachk,

Thank you for writing a review for us. We value all feedback! If I may address a few details: we may have been in between stocking the fresh fruit, as we do have fresh seasonal fruit on our breakfast buffet. We offer soda in our Sweet shop and we have an ice machine conveniently located just down the hall from the breakfast area. We don't have a waffle machine but we do have our pancake's and Cinnabon's which are pretty tasty. Hope you were able to try them. Glad you had a nice nights rest in our brand new beds and had a great experience with overall guest service. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Wow! What a great asset this new hotel is to West Melbourne. Exceeded our expectations for friendliness, clean, and amenities. Big shoutout to Maureen at the front desk who went above and BEYOND not just for our family but we witness every guest encounter. Pleasant, professional, and seriously one of the best hotel staff members we have ever encountered.

We would absolutely stay here again! Nice outdoor pool, patio and hot tub. Breakfast was a pretty standard "hot breakfast" but our kids enjoyed it and sure made mornings easy! Comfy beds, pillows, etc.

Room Tip: Fresh, clean and new!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stolaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - West Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Stolaas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy to be part of West Melbourne and glad you're happy about it too! Glad the breakfast was enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights while in town for a baseball tournament, but only because all of the other hotels were booked. I didn’t like the area this hotel was in. There was a strip club less than a mile up the road. There was one elevator, and only one washer / dryer; so my husband had to stay up past midnight waiting on the washing machine to clean our son’s ball uniforms. I imagine it may not be as bad if all of the teams weren’t staying there. The one elevator seemed to take forever so we ended up taking the stairs most of the time. We never got to go to the swimming pool because there is no where to sit around it and it is shaded 1/2 of the day. The concrete pad around the pool is only about 3-4 feet wide, so no lounging while your children swim. You can sit in the normal chairs at the head of the pool, but that’s it. That was a disappointment for me because I like to lounge while my son swims, especially while on vacation. The free breakfast was decent but the orange juice is very watered down. Overall a decent stay. The gym was ok as well. I just wouldn’t stay here again because of the location and small swimming pool. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - West Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi MsReviewQueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value all feedback. I'm so glad you mentioned the shade around the pool, as we are in the process of shopping and finding the best solution for shade for our outdoor patio area. If you feel like sharing more about cleanliness, we would love to hear from you. Feel free to email melbournegm@mphhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews