We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time there and I was pleasantly surprised”
Review of Capital Tacos

Capital Tacos
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 12
Description: Born from the burning desire for great food and an ongoing quest for unique and authentic ingredients, Capital Tacos is the culmination of traditional Mexican cooking and regional Tex-Mex flavors.
Restaurant details
Description: Born from the burning desire for great food and an ongoing quest for unique and authentic ingredients, Capital Tacos is the culmination of traditional Mexican cooking and regional Tex-Mex flavors.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

First time there and I was pleasantly surprised. Business associates took me there and I prejudged the place. Food was amazing. Definitely will be back

Thank applebarnharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital T, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello, thank you so much for coming by and checking us out! We are glad to hear everything went great and hope to see you again soon. #KeepItCapital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere here is the most compelling part. Although the food is good, it is overpriced for what you get. Portions are small.

Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital T, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello Yolanda, ​thank you for coming by. We are sorry to hear your visit wasn't what you were expecting. We usually hear how big our portions are. Everything we make is made in house and fresh from scratch daily! If there is anything else we can do for you feel free to reach out to us at hello@capitaltacos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This wasn't bad but nothing to write home about. Large portions but flavoring is so so. Chips were not good. I might go back again, but if someone suggested another restaurant for a mexican dish etc. I give another restaurant a try before venturing back to Capital Tacos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital T, Public Relations Manager at Capital Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Candy, thank you so much for coming by during your travels! Thank you for your feedback. We brine our meats every day in-house and pack our tacos with flavorful ingredients. We are Tex-Mex and like to experiment​ from the traditional style offerings. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by reaching out at hello@capitaltacos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Love the shrimp tacos! had it as a bowl with beans & rice! Even better! My wife had the grilled shrimp burrito! Both were great! Not our 1st time nor our last!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital T, Public Relations Manager at Capital Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello William, thank you so much for coming by and checking us out. We are so glad you enjoyed your shrimp bowl and your wife loved her shrimp burrito. We will see you again soon. #KeepItCapital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have been here several times for a quick lunch. there nachos are very good.Grab a table as soon as you arrive because it fills up quickly and unless you want to go outside, there is no place to sit. But the food is very good.

Thank K3765VUjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital T, Public Relations Manager at Capital Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello, thank you so much for coming by. We are glad you enjoyed your nachos. Thank you for being loyal customer. We will see you again soon! #KeepItCapital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capital Tacos also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Capital Tacos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing