We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Wesley Chapel(Wesley Chapel)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn(Wesley Chapel)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Wesley Chapel)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
445
98
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
98
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteloutlet mallcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hoteloatmealquiet locationtampa areafront desk stafffitness roomstay there againbusiness tripoutdoor poolcomfortable bedsbusch gardensexcellent staycookieswiregrass
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Great staff, very helpful, other than a woman calling me ahead of time. She had tried to charge us for the room before we arrived but the card was declined. I told her the reason we booked with booking.com was to pay on arrival, it was annoying but nothing to loose sleep over. We paid when we arrived and got into our Queen “bedroom” which was a large open room with two queen beds a pullout couch. The room was very clean and stylish save the wrong colored sofa. We slept good, it was very quiet, we were a family of 3 adults, 1 teen and 2 toddlers. Would definitely return if passing through again, the breakfast was amazing too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank beextham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Brittany,

Thank you for letting us know how amazing your stay was with us. I do apologize that we have to call you in regards to your reservation, It's hotel policy and procedure to every declined credit cards to make sure that room is guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I was expecting more based on the reviews. What we found was a place that was on the dirty side. The elevators were slow, lurched a bit and squeeked a lot. The general impression was that the place was not very well cared for. The breakfast choices were not appealing, particularly the breakfast burrito stuffed with an unknown substance that didn't look like food. The Neutrogena skin care products were good but the containers were very small -- good for about one use each. Convenient location right off I-75 but it was still quiet inside. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for a review of our property. I do apologize to here that your stay was not as memorable as it should have been. I will definitely take a look in the issues that you have mentioned during your stay with us. I hope that on your next trip to Tampa/Wesley chapel you can give us another chance. Once again I do apologize that we fail you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed 5 nights and the location was convenient to visit Zephyrhills and Tampa! Room was beautiful. Two queen beds/sofa bed suite. We wanted for nothing!!! Fresh towels every day, provided shampoo, lotions, hair dryer, cookies, coffee, free hot breakfast. Coffee was available 24 hours a day as well as flavored water in the lobby. For a fee, frozen entrees, drinks, snacks, detergent, toiletries, OTC medications, etc, were available at front desk. Pool setting was beautiful but it was not heated and 20 people is full capacity. No hot tub available.

Room Tip: First floor!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! we hope to see you and your family agaoin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This property is beginning to age but is still a good place to stay. It is about time to do some renovations at this property. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but you can not blame the staff. Cheaper quality/brand of food, but it was complimentary, so what do you expect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank harm678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for a review of our hotel. We are sorry that we felt short on delivering an outstanding service. please know that we are in the process of getting a full renovation in mid June-July. we hope that you will re-visit us once our renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Jacolynn is an excellent example of customer service personified....

Ebony is extremely pleasant and helpful...

When you encounter them you will want to return...

The breakfast selections are great...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank TeeDee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff, and are encouraged by your comments. Customer service has always played an important role at our property, and I am glad that you are reporting that we are still paying attention!
In this competitive market, we want you to know that we really appreciate your business, and that we will continue to go above and beyond for our guests! (I will definitely let Ebony knows that she has the Hamptonality!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews