We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The staff at this hotel makes the difference. Front desk staff, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff all made it obvious that their focus was on the guest.

This property is a hidden gem. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the bed is very comfortable. While it really is just another generic roadside hotel in its class, somehow (and I can't put my finger on the difference) it just seems nicer and better kept.

There is plenty of shopping and restaurant choices nearby.

The breakfast is OK, but the breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FairfaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    63
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
99
46
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redgranite, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked a room for 3 days, visiting relatives in the area. Hotel was easy enough to find. Easy access to Land O Lakes where we were visiting. Check in was quick and easy. Tom at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Fridge and micro in the room. The free breakfast was good also. We will return again next year hopefully.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We chose the Best Western because of the TA reviews and the close location to our lacrosse tournament. I reserved two queens at a rate of $62 while the rest of our team stayed closer to Tampa with a queen and a pullout for much more!

Check in was a breeze, the room was spotless and spacious for four people and the frig was plenty big for all of our drinks. Everything was immaculately clean.

The pool doesn't have much of a view back near some bushes and a ditch but it was fine for us northerners trying to soak up some sun.

The breakfast was well-stocked with bagels, cereal, oatmeal, English muffins, bread, muffins, waffles, eggs, and sausage and gravy. Oranges and bananas were also available.

The local paper is outside your door every morning and there are ice machines on every floor but you do need to take your room card to activate them. There is also a washer and dryer ($1.50 a load for each) on the first floor and you can buy a tiny box of detergent for $1.

We were graciously given a late checkout so we could come back to the room after our final game. Only complaint is that one of the front desk employees was outside the front door smoking and the smell came right in the doors.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Traveled from East Tennessee to Wesley Chapel to visit wife's brother and family. Sister-in-law was with us and I had requested adjoining/connected rooms and we received that. Lady at fornt desk was very friendly and issued Cat5 cord when my computer would not pick up Wi-Fi. Rooms was very clean and plenty of towels/washcloths. We had the breakfast and it was well supplied and biscuits & gravy were excellent. Fresh fruit also. We would stay again any time. AARP rate was used.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnvoldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Room was clean and comfy. Friendly front desk. Morning paper is delivered right to your door. Good location with lots of shopping and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#5 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel

Property: BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
Address: 5639 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5305 (Formerly Summer Crest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 10,619
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel invites you to stay in our newly renovated, 100% smoke-free hotel as you experience all Wesley Chapel has to offer. The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 at Exit 279 and minutes away from Tampa and Tampa International Airport. Other nearby attractions of interest include The University of South Florida, Saint Leo University, the Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and Cobb Theater. We are a short distance from Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and challenging golf courses like Saddlebrook, Lexington Oaks, Quail Hollow, Plantation Palms Golf Club, and the Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities which include free 24 hour coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet, an outdoor pool, free weekday newspaper, free full hot breakfast and a fitness center. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel the perfect way to start your day. Our free hot breakfast features eggs, hot breakfast meat, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Travelers can use the on-site business center with a computer and access copy and fax services. Whether traveling to Wesley Chapel for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summer Crest Hotel Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing