We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldo
TampaBay
Level Contributor
106 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about here”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a newer facility located within a resonable drive to Gainesville. It is clean and well run and even offers a free breakfast in the morning. We'd stay here again.l

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pittipats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
19
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAKE PLACID
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The first floor accesible king-bed room was one of the best I've seen. Spacious enough that a wheeelchair moves around effortlessly. And the staff is extremely helpful. They do need automatic doors, though.

Room Tip: Room 102 , if disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALM CITY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recently stayed in the sleepy town of Waldo at the Sleep Inn. Overall the room was great with a flat screen TV. However, the bathroom could use some maintenance. The shower had grout and tile problems probably due to settling and gave the appearance of dirt and mold. Also the design of the shower was poor, they attempted a design that didnt require a shower door or curtain but lots of water ended up on the floor outside the shower stall. Otherwise the room appeared clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliwett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAYNE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our daughters and grandson live near Keystone Heights, Florida. Would LOVE it if Sleep Inn would build a motel there, but since there is no place to stay in Keystone Heights, we stay here at the Sleep Inn at Waldo. The Sleep Inn is convenient and clean. The breakfast consists of make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, juices, etc. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. There is a small pool out back, but we've never used it. There is also a small exercise room. There is a safe in the room (extra charge), but we've never used it. The toiletries are lacking - one small bottle of lotion and only one little bar of soap. Better bring your own. There are only a couple of things I didn't like - the free wireless internet requires that you log in every day and accept the terms of service and isn't very powerful. I didn't have a problem with the laptop, but I had problems getting the signal with my IPad 2. The only other thing I wasn't crazy about was the price. I believe $80 for the area is a bit pricey. I guess it's because it is right on Highway 301, a major thoroughfare from north to south Florida. There is a Sunoco station right next door with an Arby's and Dunkin' Donuts inside. There is a Subway and Dollar General right across Highway 301 -- you will want to drive to those as Highway 301 is very busy. There is a hugh flea market across the road as well if that's what interests you. Gainesville is a few miles on up the road and Starke is a few miles in the other direction.

Room Tip: This hotel is two stories and there is an elevator, so all rooms are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is nice a clean and supports our veterans.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldo
17.1 km away
Best Western Starke
Best Western Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
16.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
16.9 km away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
29.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
30.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Address: 17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, FL 32694 (Formerly Waldo Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Waldo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,841 - ₹ 8,230
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing