We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey with needed repairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location and view are excellent. Stayed there for six days. Pre-pay was necessary to hold reservations. The problem was the sliding bathroom door that would not stay closed as it had a broken latch and the toilet seat wiggled and needed to be tightened. The problems were brought to the desk attendant at three p.m and maintenance had left for the day. The next day they did not appear and the third day a hook was put on the door and seat tightened. $117.00 was credited for the inconvenience but the cost was over 200.00 per night for the room and I expected better accomodations in the bathroom area to start and did not feel the request was fixed promptly.

Room Tip: Rooms with the beach view are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starlight45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseBeaches, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide excellent customer service and regret that we fell below your expectations as well as ours. I assure you that your comments have been forwarded and corrected going forward and welcome you back in the future.
Jennifer Bates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location with a nice pool and a beautiful beach. As a bonus, it is attached to Mulligan's restaurant where there was live entertainment . It is a great place for a drink, an adirondack chair on the oceanfront lawn and some island sounds. The hotel rooms were small and the beds narrow. The building is I need of refurbishing. The staff was pleasant and efficient which helped make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyjoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This room was booked through my employer for a business trip. Upon checking in, I was asked for my credit card for any " incidentals". I knew this was probably standard. The employee said a $20 hold will be placed, but in actuality it was $36. As I walked to my room I noticed tons of trash all around the parking lot, around the cars, and some in front of the room doors. Everything else was just "ok". Nothing special. As far as location it was right around the corner from the beach. Restaurants were in walking distance, so it was perfect not having to drive around in an unfamiliar town. I wasn't there long, but in the time I was there, it was nice and relaxing. In the morning, I went to the lobby to ask if they offered breakfast, or where the nearest place was for breakfast. I waited a long time for anyone to even come out from the back and acknowledge me. So customer service wasn't that great, and no they don't offer breakfast. I may stay here again, but I don't think I would recommend it to people.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7amp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and three nights and truly enjoyed the beach, this is the hotel's best quality. When we checked in we were given a room with a pool view. We were so dissapointed we walked right out, the room was old and dirty. The tub was black and they had a very old tv in the room which was also very small. We changed to the ocean view room and what a difference. These rooms are the only ones that seem to have been renovated. The view was the best part, right on the beach, you can see the water from your see through glass balcony. The hotel has a restaurant called Mulligan's beach that is very good, again with great views of the ocean. If they would renovate this hotel I would give it 5 stars. You can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Pooky22,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Still one of the best kept secrets in Vero beach and one of my favorite stays. We came up for the weekend and staff always very friendly. Room has all the comforts and the hotel sits on the ocean! Add that to the fact that they are attached to mulligans, bar and food readily available, and we didn't need to go anywhere else. Love to walk the area and the beach. Great value as well. There are better hotels in the area but this has everything we want at a great price on the ocean

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Nealtheseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
6.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
2.7 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
15.7 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
310 reviews
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,056 - ₹ 19,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing