We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
220
23
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
23
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maintained grounds get away old florida living area shuffle board full kitchen rooms are spacious great pool boutique hotel long weekend sbp vero beach pet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Yes thats right! just 2 hours from fort lauderdale is a little boutique hotel called South Beach Place. This is off the beaten path and deserves ***** Tropical, Cozy, Pet Friendly, and Staff kind as can be! Just loved the place. A true Old florida Gem!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paradisekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBPlace, General Manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exactly what you were hoping for. It is our highest mission to provide a wonderful stay to our guests.
We hope to see you back in the future!

-Your South Beach Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing find. This is a fabulous little hotel in a great location with the most helpful staff we've come across. The rooms or rather the suites are spacious and eclectically furnished & the beds are super comfy. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from the generic chain hotels. A very decent Italian & several other restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louesecrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBPlace, General Manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exactly what you were hoping for. It is our highest mission to provide a wonderful stay to our guests.
We hope to see you back in the future!

-Your South Beach Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were driving along the Florida coast and decided to stay at this little Hotel, outside of Vero Beach, but only one minute from the beach! The rooms are not fancy, but very spacious and the cleaning staff is doing a great job! When we stayed there, there was only one other family staying at the Hotel, so it was almost like a private Hotel! The pool area is very nice and also offers a BBQ. We went to a local Food Market and got Steaks and other goodies and had a great time at the South Beach Place!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBPlace, General Manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exactly what you were hoping for. It is our highest mission to provide a wonderful stay to our guests.
We hope to see you back in the future!

-Your South Beach Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This is a clean, well cared for area. The sand was well groomed and there was no trash, despite a lack of trash cans on the sand. There was a lifeguard on duty and a run down of water conditions for the day. The toilets were clean and everyone was respectful of the rules. No dogs.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ferriswheel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

There's something warm and intimate about this gem that reminds me of the mid-century classical low-rise-surrounding-a-pool of Palm Springs, California. Except instead of the desert you're across from the best beach in the best beach town in Florida. Each efficiency unit is uniquely decorated by the owners in what has obviously been a labor of love. I had a second-floor unit overlooking the palm-framed pool. It was immaculate. From here you can walk the beach or take a complimentary bike to the Village. There is no through-traffic. The staff makes you feel like family. I've stayed at some of the greatest hotels in the world -- from Claridge's to Crillon to Bel-Air to Bora-Bora -- and not found greater bliss than at this "Place" on Vero's South Beach.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank luvtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBPlace, General Manager at South Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exactly what you were hoping for. It is our highest mission to provide a wonderful stay to our guests.
We hope to see you back in the future!

-Your South Beach Place Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews