We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
US$ 89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 122
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 230
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa(Vero Beach)
US$ 216
US$ 189
Costa d'Este Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Place(Vero Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
108
68
14
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
68
14
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckold floridaseparate bedroomtrundle bedshort walkbeach towels and chairsscreen doorboogie boardscleaning servicenice poolfull kitchenmodern hotelpublic beacheasy accessthe vero beach areasmall kitchenettewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This is a quaint but clean small hotel. Definitely old Florida, quiet, in a nice well-maintained area within a short walking distance to the beach!
We needed 2 private sleeping areas- room 203 had a nice bedroom with a king bed, the living room had a kitchenette and a couch/ trundle bed. The couch could be used as 2 twin beds, so that gives you room for 2 couples or one with kids, but you don't have to sleep in one room.
They had nice Bath and Bodyworks products in the retro but updated bathroom. 2 TVs, stove, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker are in the kitchenette, fold out table and 4 chairs.
From the other comments it appears that they have a rooftop restaurant during the day, but unfortunately we came in late and had to leave early, so we missed that!
Would be a nice, chill place to hang out.
We spoke to someone who had been there for two weeks, and decided to stay 3 more weeks. We definitely would do that too!
Sea Spray Inn is not a big, swanky, chain hotel. I'm really fussy about cleanliness and comfort- this met all of my criteria. The management was nice - if you are coming in late, as we did , (10pm), they ask you to let them know and they have everything ready for you. Just leave the key in the room if you leave earlier than 10 am when the office opens up.
I certainly recommend them- we loved the Sea Spray Inn!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

A short walk to the public beach. Away from most of the larger resorts and more laid back. The staff was great and offered a map of restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and clean. Ours had a separate bedroom and could sleep 4 which is often hard to find.
Overall a good value for the money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank archtrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area.
Great place right by ocean with clean, spacious rooms.
Friendly, courteous and accpmodating staff.
Can't recommend this place highly enough!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CSMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This is a cute little hotel, just a parking lot away from the beach. It’s an older hotel, but definitely has charm. There is a small outdoor pool, and our room had a small kitchenette. The rooms are nothing fancy, but they are clean and quaint, with a cute beach-town feel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayInnVero, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Well hey there!
Hope the concert was wonderful.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Have a Happy New Year, See you next year!
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A loud AC we could deal w/ but there is a floor fan in the bedroom doorway to pull cool air from the only air conditioned room into the rest of the suite. (Tiny wall unit) To dress and put on make up for dinner we had to shut the bedroom door so it would cool enough to dress comfortably. This facility is extremely worn & very old. We had to kick the screen door each a.m. 2 open it & only my husband could open it from outside. When seated there are 6” from your knees 2 the opposite wall in the bathroom. To dry your hands on the hanging towel your legs touch the toilet. We would’nt use dishes/silverware. The maid brought a small child when cleaning the room. We declined service. I will say that they make a good attempt at keeping it clean, it wasn’t dirty per se. But at some point things just need to be replaced. There is a reason that there are more pictures of the area than the hotel. We decided to go with positive reviews since there were less negative reviews. This was a mistake.

Room Tip: Upstairs room will avoid hearing noise from people above you.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank llo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayInnVero, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
Our building was built in the 60's and we have left it just as it was back then, per say we maintain that "old florida" feeling.
We are sorry you encountered the things you had mentioned, you should have came by the front desk and address your concerns you had, so we may have corrected them and possibly switched your room if availability would allow it. Every room even though in the same category does have a different look to each.
Please don't let this be your impression of our property as we strive to satisfy our guests when they stay with us.
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews