We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
110
71
14
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
71
14
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom old florida trundle bed beach towels and chairs short walk to the beach small kitchen nice pool public beach an older hotel low key fantastic beach the vero beach area quiet location would definitely stay here again laid back leslie stove
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

A short walk to the public beach. Away from most of the larger resorts and more laid back. The staff was great and offered a map of restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and clean. Ours had a separate bedroom and could sleep 4 which is often hard to find.
Overall a good value for the money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank archtrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area.
Great place right by ocean with clean, spacious rooms.
Friendly, courteous and accpmodating staff.
Can't recommend this place highly enough!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CSMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This is a cute little hotel, just a parking lot away from the beach. It’s an older hotel, but definitely has charm. There is a small outdoor pool, and our room had a small kitchenette. The rooms are nothing fancy, but they are clean and quaint, with a cute beach-town feel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayInnVero, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Well hey there!
Hope the concert was wonderful.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Have a Happy New Year, See you next year!
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A loud AC we could deal w/ but there is a floor fan in the bedroom doorway to pull cool air from the only air conditioned room into the rest of the suite. (Tiny wall unit) To dress and put on make up for dinner we had to shut the bedroom door so it would cool enough to dress comfortably. This facility is extremely worn & very old. We had to kick the screen door each a.m. 2 open it & only my husband could open it from outside. When seated there are 6” from your knees 2 the opposite wall in the bathroom. To dry your hands on the hanging towel your legs touch the toilet. We would’nt use dishes/silverware. The maid brought a small child when cleaning the room. We declined service. I will say that they make a good attempt at keeping it clean, it wasn’t dirty per se. But at some point things just need to be replaced. There is a reason that there are more pictures of the area than the hotel. We decided to go with positive reviews since there were less negative reviews. This was a mistake.

Room Tip: Upstairs room will avoid hearing noise from people above you.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank llo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayInnVero, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
Our building was built in the 60's and we have left it just as it was back then, per say we maintain that "old florida" feeling.
We are sorry you encountered the things you had mentioned, you should have came by the front desk and address your concerns you had, so we may have corrected them and possibly switched your room if availability would allow it. Every room even though in the same category does have a different look to each.
Please don't let this be your impression of our property as we strive to satisfy our guests when they stay with us.
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would recommend staying somewhere nice, and beachy to anyone, but this place is not that place. I honestly can't understand how the place gets good reviews ever. There is no staff on site. What if an emergency were to occur!?! The grounds were dirty, and the AC units were loud. This place, from the bottom of our hearts, RUINED our honeymoon. And their lack of decency forever taints our impression of the Vero Beach area. Their inexpensive rates, are a little pricey for what services we didn't receive for them. Never again.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere. This place was a headache and a hassle. Nothing more.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayInnVero, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however, this review was unexpected as you did not come to the front desk with any concerns that you may have had during your stay. We would have been pleased to resolve any kind of issue. Our grounds are filled with bushes, flowering plants, palm trees and grass which create a nice tropical setting. As far as services go, perhaps you were expecting a hotel with a restaurant. We are fully staffed in all departments including reception, housekeeping and maintenance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews