We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Piccata” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scampi Grill

Scampi Grill
Ranked #2 of 315 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Scampi Grill is a multi-regional Italian Cuisine Bistro that is located in the heart of downtown Vero Beach, Florida. The Scampi Grill starts with the freshest ingredients possible then with the perfect touch, they add their own secret ingredients. ensuring each delicious dish is truly a one-of-a-kind work of art.
Rockledge, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Piccata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just happened by...no reservation--no problem. Ate a wonderful dinner on the patio complete with propane heaters to warm a chilly night. Tender veal piccata and tasty chicken piccata went well with the 90+ point Pinot Noir. Service was outstanding and Mimmo made us feel like part of his family. Will DEFINITELY be back--this time with a reservation.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    98
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, service and pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We saw the reviews on Trip Advisor when we were planning out trip to Vero Beach and decided to try this restaurant.
The food was delicious, and our server was knowledgeable. The owner came over to our table as well. I had one of the specials which was a free range port loin. Not a morsel left on the plate. House wine was delicious too. Highly recommend .

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lived up to the great reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Had eaten in several very nice places in Vero Beach. Based on the reviews decided to try Scampi Grill. The service, wine and food all were as good as advertised. The atmosphere is a full house with great aroma and seeing the plates go by makes you hungry. Met the owner and chief and they are fun and great to talk to. If you like an italian resturant where the pride and dedication of the family shows, give this place a try. I'll go back whenever I am in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint, family run, ranks near the top of our Italian spots.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Cozy, traditional space. Our server was nephew of owner. Not a single dish disappointed us. Walnut/Blueberry salad terrific..nicely dressed. Pastas cooked perfectly. Wide variety of dishes...nothing "pushing the envelope", but executed perfectly. We'll be back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GLman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Vero Beaqch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My parents have lived in Vero for years and love this restaurant and have taken any of us who visit there for dinner. Now that they are in a retirement community, we make sure to get them gift certificates there all the time so we can return the favor! The restaurant is family owned and my mother makes it a point to stop in the kitchen and praise the cooking every time. It reminds me of the little family restaurants throughout Italy. This past Dec my sister and her family and my husband and I had our Christmas Eve dinner there with them, and the meal was wonderful as always. Everything is excellent: the fish, veal, or pasta.....whatever you choose, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scampi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Scampi Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing