We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for a short stay near Venice, Floirda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while we were out and about looking for a vacation rental for 2013. The rates in April were very agreeable. The room was adequate in size - not large but comfortable with a flat screen TV that worked. There was a microwave and a coffee maker in the room as well as some other amenities. However the big plus at this place is the friendly and cooperative staff, the hot breakfasts and the afternoon popcorn snacks. Since there is no restaurant in or attached to the hotel, these amenities were greatly appreciated. The hotel has a pool as well if you need that sort of thing for a short stay. The breakfasts included a do it yourself waffle maker, hot coffee (strong, stronger, and decaf), cereals, juice, yogurt and fruit. The hotel has free wi-fi and is of course associated with the Hilton Honors program. Alll in all this is an excellent place to camp for a few days.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are not really that much better than the non-views and are less expensive. Watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you Joel_in_PA for the very favorable review. I'm so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed the yummie popcorn and fresh baked cookies too! If you haven't found a monthly rental during the winter season 2013, we offer beautiful one bedroom suites (apartments) with full kitchens. Give us a call or sned us an email, we offer great monthly rates. Hope to see you on your next visit to Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 787 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room and bathroom immaculate, with a lot of fresh towels , beds comfortable, you feel like home. The breakfast very good and the wi-fi works properly inside the bedroom.
They are always cookies, candies and fresh orange water at the front desk.

This hotel is well located, in the main street of Venice Beach just minutes drive from the shopping areas and the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirthallanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times a year for the last 6 years and have always had a great stay. The staff and facility are always top notch. The breakfast is better than you would recieve at most restaurants. The staff has always gone the extra mile when i have had a special rewuest or need. One staff member i believe he is director of maintenance Lionel Savoy has gone the extra mile to accomadate whatever special needs i have had and as a invaluable source of local info. I recently decided to come back to venice and the hampton for a week stay in august and highly recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for the positive comments. Especially for recognizing our team members by name. Lionel has been with us for over a decade and is such a huge asset to the hotel and to our guests, he is truly a wealth of information. Thank you so much for staying with year after year, we look forward to seeing you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked a "bayview" room, it was a view of trees that you could look through and see some water. The room smelled musty and we discovered the phone was not working when we tried to call about the smell. The front desk clerks did change our room, although they were obviously somewhat irritated with our complaints( I have never asked for a room change in a hotel before). The woman working the desk at check out was much nicer. Breakfast had the usual Hampton selections. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so fortunate to be located on beautiful Robert's Bay but with the Mangroves along the waters edge sometimes it's very hard to see the bay. We can only have them trimmed annually which provides more of a view for a while. With respect to the the other issues you experienced trying to move to another room, I am truly sorry that happened and that you were inconvenienced. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in Venice. Please contact me when making your next reservation and I will handle it personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is our third or fourth time @ this Hampton and the rooms are always clean, breakfast well stocked & area clean. The pool area is always immaculate with fresh towels in abundance. You're just minutes drive from the quaint shopping area & beach.
This time we were there over Easter. Eggs filled with chocolates were left by each door Sun morning. Staff wore bunny ears. Children were given crayons & coloring pages & then their photos were taken with their finished art. The hotel really went all out. What a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you were here over the Easter holiday. The staff really looks forward to hosting the Easter Egg Hunt and coloring contest. I think the adults had just as much fun watching the kids hunt for eggs. A great time was had by all. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to your fifth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,289 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 5,799 - ₹ 16,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing