We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room and bathroom immaculate, with a lot of fresh towels , beds comfortable, you feel like home. The breakfast very good and the wi-fi works properly inside the bedroom.
They are always cookies, candies and fresh orange water at the front desk.

This hotel is well located, in the main street of Venice Beach just minutes drive from the shopping areas and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirthallanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    231
    103
    38
    21
See reviews for
295
331
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cape canaveral fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times a year for the last 6 years and have always had a great stay. The staff and facility are always top notch. The breakfast is better than you would recieve at most restaurants. The staff has always gone the extra mile when i have had a special rewuest or need. One staff member i believe he is director of maintenance Lionel Savoy has gone the extra mile to accomadate whatever special needs i have had and as a invaluable source of local info. I recently decided to come back to venice and the hampton for a week stay in august and highly recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for the positive comments. Especially for recognizing our team members by name. Lionel has been with us for over a decade and is such a huge asset to the hotel and to our guests, he is truly a wealth of information. Thank you so much for staying with year after year, we look forward to seeing you again in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked a "bayview" room, it was a view of trees that you could look through and see some water. The room smelled musty and we discovered the phone was not working when we tried to call about the smell. The front desk clerks did change our room, although they were obviously somewhat irritated with our complaints( I have never asked for a room change in a hotel before). The woman working the desk at check out was much nicer. Breakfast had the usual Hampton selections. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so fortunate to be located on beautiful Robert's Bay but with the Mangroves along the waters edge sometimes it's very hard to see the bay. We can only have them trimmed annually which provides more of a view for a while. With respect to the the other issues you experienced trying to move to another room, I am truly sorry that happened and that you were inconvenienced. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in Venice. Please contact me when making your next reservation and I will handle it personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is our third or fourth time @ this Hampton and the rooms are always clean, breakfast well stocked & area clean. The pool area is always immaculate with fresh towels in abundance. You're just minutes drive from the quaint shopping area & beach.
This time we were there over Easter. Eggs filled with chocolates were left by each door Sun morning. Staff wore bunny ears. Children were given crayons & coloring pages & then their photos were taken with their finished art. The hotel really went all out. What a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you were here over the Easter holiday. The staff really looks forward to hosting the Easter Egg Hunt and coloring contest. I think the adults had just as much fun watching the kids hunt for eggs. A great time was had by all. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to your fifth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good experience. The facility was well run. Good breakfast but we found that more tables would have been a plus. Clean, comfortable room. Good beach within easy driving distance as well as good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJB_AH_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is always appreciated and positive comments like yours are always welcome! I'm very glad that you had such a good visit with us in Venice. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
4.6 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.6 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 12,734
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing