We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$ 59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 262
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
559
270
113
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
270
113
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubvery nice hotelnice breakfastclose to downtownthe breakfast areagreat place to stayshort driveyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times a year for the last 6 years and have always had a great stay. The staff and facility are always top notch. The breakfast is better than you would recieve at most restaurants. The staff has always gone the extra mile when i have had a special rewuest or need. One staff member i believe he is director of maintenance Lionel Savoy has gone the extra mile to accomadate whatever special needs i have had and as a invaluable source of local info. I recently decided to come back to venice and the hampton for a week stay in august and highly recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for the positive comments. Especially for recognizing our team members by name. Lionel has been with us for over a decade and is such a huge asset to the hotel and to our guests, he is truly a wealth of information. Thank you so much for staying with year after year, we look forward to seeing you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked a "bayview" room, it was a view of trees that you could look through and see some water. The room smelled musty and we discovered the phone was not working when we tried to call about the smell. The front desk clerks did change our room, although they were obviously somewhat irritated with our complaints( I have never asked for a room change in a hotel before). The woman working the desk at check out was much nicer. Breakfast had the usual Hampton selections. Beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so fortunate to be located on beautiful Robert's Bay but with the Mangroves along the waters edge sometimes it's very hard to see the bay. We can only have them trimmed annually which provides more of a view for a while. With respect to the the other issues you experienced trying to move to another room, I am truly sorry that happened and that you were inconvenienced. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in Venice. Please contact me when making your next reservation and I will handle it personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is our third or fourth time @ this Hampton and the rooms are always clean, breakfast well stocked & area clean. The pool area is always immaculate with fresh towels in abundance. You're just minutes drive from the quaint shopping area & beach.
This time we were there over Easter. Eggs filled with chocolates were left by each door Sun morning. Staff wore bunny ears. Children were given crayons & coloring pages & then their photos were taken with their finished art. The hotel really went all out. What a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you were here over the Easter holiday. The staff really looks forward to hosting the Easter Egg Hunt and coloring contest. I think the adults had just as much fun watching the kids hunt for eggs. A great time was had by all. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to your fifth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good experience. The facility was well run. Good breakfast but we found that more tables would have been a plus. Clean, comfortable room. Good beach within easy driving distance as well as good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJB_AH_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is always appreciated and positive comments like yours are always welcome! I'm very glad that you had such a good visit with us in Venice. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hampton Inn & Suites provided our best hotel room yet during our 1 month tour of Florida. The room was absolutely huge, with a seperate living area with attached kitchenette. It even had a dishwasher. The bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed with more than adequate wardrobe space.

The hotel had an outdoor large heated pool located in the inner quadrangle of the building, which as such, did not always benefit from full sun. In the same area was a hot tub and sun beds. The breakfast was continental style but provided a good selection of food including waffles.

Our previous hotel included a bar and restaurant, if the Hampton Inn & Suites had offered the same facilities, I think I would Have found it very difficult to leave the confines of the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool. No rooms have balconies, but there are two small balconies on each of the upper floors overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Wow! What a great review you gave our hotel. I'm so glad you took advantage of the one bedroom suites, they really do give you a lot of space and comfort. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews