We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Rooms”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hampton Inn & Suites provided our best hotel room yet during our 1 month tour of Florida. The room was absolutely huge, with a seperate living area with attached kitchenette. It even had a dishwasher. The bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed with more than adequate wardrobe space.

The hotel had an outdoor large heated pool located in the inner quadrangle of the building, which as such, did not always benefit from full sun. In the same area was a hot tub and sun beds. The breakfast was continental style but provided a good selection of food including waffles.

Our previous hotel included a bar and restaurant, if the Hampton Inn & Suites had offered the same facilities, I think I would Have found it very difficult to leave the confines of the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool. No rooms have balconies, but there are two small balconies on each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Wow! What a great review you gave our hotel. I'm so glad you took advantage of the one bedroom suites, they really do give you a lot of space and comfort. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    231
    103
    38
    21
See reviews for
295
330
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn in Venice, Florida. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was an excellent way to start our day. Next time we stay there we will take our bikes because the 'rails to trails' Legacy Trail is located right behind the hotel and it leads to the beach and also 10 miles north towards Sarasota. The traffic is a breeze in this area!! The hotel's pool is very nice. If you stay here, make sure you go to Siesta Key for a great day of beachtime and also the fishing pier at Venice Beach is a 'no charge' walking pier with a great view of the beach. Also FYI - the parking for Siesta Key and Venice Beach/town is free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midkkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
It sounds like you really experienced all Venice has to offer during your stay with us. We really appreciate your great comments about our wonderful staff and hotel. I hope that you do bring your bikes during your next stay with us, the Legacy Trail is really a great "ride". Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent 2 night stay. Hotel was very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Whilst close to the 41 our room was very quiet and had a bay view. The location is very convenient for Venice and beaches from Nokomis down to Manasota. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay will use again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shearsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
345 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stopped at this hotel for one night during my trip. Hotel is close to interstate, but far enough for any noise.
Hotel is average quality. No complain about cleaness. Room was clean and bed was clean.
Internet was kind on a slow side, but worked.
Free breakfast was of typical Hampton Inn variety.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had an excellent at the Hampton inn venice florida. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was very helpfull in finding a good place to eat and went out there way to help us with everthing we needed. The pool was warm and relaxing.The breakast was everthing and more. It was close to two beachs we found some shark teeth. Visted width family very close by. Thank you from the both of us.Allen and Ellen L.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
4.6 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.6 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 12,734
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing