We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 262
US$ 226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
558
270
113
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
270
113
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubvery nice hotelnice breakfastclose to downtownthe breakfast areagreat place to stayshort driveyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn in Venice, Florida. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was an excellent way to start our day. Next time we stay there we will take our bikes because the 'rails to trails' Legacy Trail is located right behind the hotel and it leads to the beach and also 10 miles north towards Sarasota. The traffic is a breeze in this area!! The hotel's pool is very nice. If you stay here, make sure you go to Siesta Key for a great day of beachtime and also the fishing pier at Venice Beach is a 'no charge' walking pier with a great view of the beach. Also FYI - the parking for Siesta Key and Venice Beach/town is free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midkkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

It sounds like you really experienced all Venice has to offer during your stay with us. We really appreciate your great comments about our wonderful staff and hotel. I hope that you do bring your bikes during your next stay with us, the Legacy Trail is really a great "ride". Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent 2 night stay. Hotel was very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Whilst close to the 41 our room was very quiet and had a bay view. The location is very convenient for Venice and beaches from Nokomis down to Manasota. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay will use again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shearsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stopped at this hotel for one night during my trip. Hotel is close to interstate, but far enough for any noise.
Hotel is average quality. No complain about cleaness. Room was clean and bed was clean.
Internet was kind on a slow side, but worked.
Free breakfast was of typical Hampton Inn variety.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had an excellent at the Hampton inn venice florida. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was very helpfull in finding a good place to eat and went out there way to help us with everthing we needed. The pool was warm and relaxing.The breakast was everthing and more. It was close to two beachs we found some shark teeth. Visted width family very close by. Thank you from the both of us.Allen and Ellen L.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place met all our needs, at a price we could afford. It is not on a beach, but that's what made it possible for us to afford it. Clean and well-appointed, quiet location though with easy access to the 41. We chose to eat our complimentary breakfasts outside near the pool, though there are plenty of tables inside. Kids loved making their own fresh waffles. We were able to borrow games from the front desk (e.g. Battleship). I would stay here again. NOTE: the water has a sulfury smell, but that's not the hotel's fault--it's normal for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonCoates1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of the positive comments. I think that we are a top value in the Venice area with all of the complimentary amenities that are included (i.e. breakfast, Wi-Fi, newspaper, etc.) and being near downtown and the beach is great. We look forward to seeing your family again when you are in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews