We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
322 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stopped at this hotel for one night during my trip. Hotel is close to interstate, but far enough for any noise.
Hotel is average quality. No complain about cleaness. Room was clean and bed was clean.
Internet was kind on a slow side, but worked.
Free breakfast was of typical Hampton Inn variety.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    210
    98
    33
    19
See reviews for
274
304
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had an excellent at the Hampton inn venice florida. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was very helpfull in finding a good place to eat and went out there way to help us with everthing we needed. The pool was warm and relaxing.The breakast was everthing and more. It was close to two beachs we found some shark teeth. Visted width family very close by. Thank you from the both of us.Allen and Ellen L.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place met all our needs, at a price we could afford. It is not on a beach, but that's what made it possible for us to afford it. Clean and well-appointed, quiet location though with easy access to the 41. We chose to eat our complimentary breakfasts outside near the pool, though there are plenty of tables inside. Kids loved making their own fresh waffles. We were able to borrow games from the front desk (e.g. Battleship). I would stay here again. NOTE: the water has a sulfury smell, but that's not the hotel's fault--it's normal for the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonCoates1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of the positive comments. I think that we are a top value in the Venice area with all of the complimentary amenities that are included (i.e. breakfast, Wi-Fi, newspaper, etc.) and being near downtown and the beach is great. We look forward to seeing your family again when you are in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have stayed here many times. Like many Hamptons, it is dependably clean, comfortable, with clean linens, good pillows and good beds. There are several details that make this Hampton Inn a cut above the others. Carol at the front desk is a customer service superstar, the property is located just a 1/2 mile drive to downtown Venice Village and a mile or so from Venice Beach. Don't leave Venice without stopping in to Sharky's on the Beach.

Room Tip: Don't leave Venice without stopping in to Sharky's on the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding our location, staff and operation. Especially for recognizing our team members by name. This is a source of pride for everyone on our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. We will continue to work hard so your next stay will be equally enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Arrived a day early, tired, cranky and not in the best of moods considering a hotel my husband and I visited prior to our arrival at Hampton Inn and Suites was not the best. This experience was great. The staff was helpful in getting us a room at the same rate as the remainder of our stay.
The rooms are clean, quiet, the breakfast good and the pool is a nice retreat for tired travelers. There are good restaurants nearby for dinner and downtown is a short drive.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
This was a review that truly made me happy to read. During this time of year when we are sold out most nights, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you were well taken care of by our staff. It sounds like you had a nice relaxing visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
4.6 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.6 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 18,856
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing