We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Time!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We arrived just before the tropical storm Debbie. The owners were wonderful. We asked to upgrade our room to get more space -- nice decision. Rooms were spotless; people were friendly. We had such a great time that we bought a condo. Venice is a beautiful place! Safe neighborhood, close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    56
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
162
217
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SunnySWFlorida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The main reason we stayed here was the excellent reviews on TA. We also did not want to cart our bikes, but knew Venice Beach was a place to be seen on 2 wheels. So when we read that they offer free use of their beach cruisers and there were enough for each guest, the choice was clear! The location was also a bonus. We did not need to move our car once whilst staying at the VBV's. My husband and I needed to relax and unwind with a drink as soon as we got there. I had brought a bottle of wine but had forgotten the opener. Ah the benefits of staying in a villa versus just a hotel/motel room. Third drawer down was treasure! A wine bottle opener. It is the little things in life that makes one happy! The town is walking distance, as is the beach. Beautiful parks are a dominant feature on this lovely island called Venice Island. The people are friendly and it is one of the most bike friendly/courteous cities we have ever seen. The price was well worth it, especially considering all of the above. Would highly recommend this vacation rental.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

It is hard to find a vacation rental that will rent for less than 3 months but this was it. We stayed at the Menendez location and were pleasantly surprised. It was perfect. Lovely garden area, pool, computer access, beach toys, bikes, BBQ, etc. Our one bedroom was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. It was close to the downtown area and beaches. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great amenities IE; bikes, chairs, coolers, beach toys, Florida snow shovels. Comfortable beds, great location. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff. Computer available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatorsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I found these villas on the internet, and I have to say we had a wonderful stay. We went April 16th thru the 23rd. The weather was great, the room was spacious and very clean. We stayed at #15 on Menendez Street. The housekeeping staff were very nice, very helpful and they did a great job. We talked to other guests and they all commented on how clean the rooms were. The area is very quiet, we enjoyed the use of the free bikes. Our only wish is that they were pet friendly so we could bring our dog and stay longer! We also walked into town for good restaurants and shopping, and the beach is a short distance away, also.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymVenice_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
1.5 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Property: Venice Beach Villas
Address: 501 W Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34285-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 10,434
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated walking distance between both the beach and the quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants. Most of our units have all the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing