We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWEET TREATS IS THE BEST!”

Sweet Treats and Gifts
Ranked #14 of 14 Dessert in Venice
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Joanne, the owner of Sweet Treats is AMAZING!!! We have been getting cakes, cookies and cupcakes from her since shortly after she opened. She makes everything you ask custom. Her presentation is beautiful- but the taste!! Dense, moist cakes that can not compare to a “store bought” bakery good. You would think these would be way more expensive, but NO- she is extremely reasonable. When my daughter ordered a beautiful tiered birthday cake she delivered it to our house and set it up. Last night I messaged her after hours and asked if there was any way we could get cupcakes with filling, and special amaretto frosting today!! I had low expectations as we live in a seasonal community, at the height of season. Joanne say yes! My cupcakes were ready at 9:40 AM this morning. (she saw my message around 9:30 PM on a Friday night!) Great quality, great taste, great turn-around, beautiful presentation! Please try her! Local business- support small business- she wins, and I promise you that you will too!
She is also a lovely person.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

they have the best cookies, cookie bars, banana pudding ....is outstanding! every time we visit i stop, i also order her goodies and cakes to my home in pittsburgh! the cupcakes are delicious! my favorite the kahlua and baileys....oh my! now i cannot wait until my next vacation. Also the staff is great..very friendly and sweet people in a very sweet place :)

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deidretyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Over Thanksgiving we had a cookie tray and everyone loved the cookies thank you Sweet Treats and Gifts and crew.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I have been to this bakery several times and never been disappointed - have bought cupcakes, cookies and bars. Everything was delicious and the service good. One of these days, I plan to order one of the specialty cakes as the pictures I've seen look great. The bakery is located in the Brickyard Plaza, a peaceful little courtyard right off of busy Tamiami.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

i was visiting from pa and came into the best bakery so many different varieties and great service she even let me sample some cookies so i could make up my mind...and mind you i was in another bakery that wanted to charge me 59.95 for 6 sugar cookies in a bouquet...now with that said i could of gotten 3 dozen cookies decorated any way i wanted from sweet treats and gifts...absolutely loved the service:)

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deidre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Treats and Gifts also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Treats and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing