We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Accommodating and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Breeze Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accommodating and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I am chemically sensitive, and it is hard for me to stay in hotels. Most use air fresheners and strong chemicals. When I called to book, the girl who booked me was very accommodating and understood my needs. They do not routinely use air fresheners and they were willing to air out the room. A few minutes later, she called me back and said that there was another room (with double instead of queen beds) which wasn't booked for that night, so it would have more time for the bleach to outgas. I was very impressed that they would take the time to call me back. I did well in the rooms (actually, we extended our stay and stayed in 2 rooms). Tiled floors, cotton blanket. The people were great! It is very clean. It is an older hotel, so one of the rooms presented some challenges accessing outlets. Love the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
20
51
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Close to the main road, Walgreens and Venice center. Rooms are small but with a home touch. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a great time. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this motel, but don`t expect world class. Expect hospitality and laid back atmosphere. I`ll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

An old hotel whose sign noted that the hotel was celebrating its 60th year at the end of 2011 was a pleasant enough stay for a night. I did stop in for the night at this hotel having read the review from the 4th edition of the Lonely Planet: Florida travel book. Now, this volume does state that there is a hefty Continental breakfast (which did interest me), but upon asking there was no breakfast offered. The restaurant The Clock is across the street for breakfast seekers who need food immediately. The hotel is apparently the oldest in Florida and it certainly has a degree of charm creating a nice nostalgic feeling. The room I had was furnished with two beds and bathroom. The Lonely Planet guide does say that the hotel is one of the quietest in Venice, but I caution travelers staying here in that the hotel is located on the 3 lanes (6 lanes total across) Tamiami Trail which has a lot of traffic on it regularly. For the sleeper who needs quiet or just hates to hear traffic, the building is old and the noise does seep in. I was located about 4-5 rooms back from Tamiami Trail. The room itself was clean and certainly was good enough for a night. The beds were ok in terms of comfort. Considering the location, I wouldn't want to spend much more time than that here. There is a small pool here and I did see a laundry room. However, since it is on the commercial mecca of Tamiami Trail, you should have no problem finding anything you need nearby. The price was terrific at less than $80. I don't believe the lady at the front desk really enjoyed her job.

Room Tip: Try to be as far away from Tamiami Trail as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tazaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We only stayed one night, but the price was the best in town and we only wanted a bed to sleep on. We had a King Room with a king bed that was very comfortable. The room was Florida block with paint on it, but adequate. The ceiling was wooden and had a nice varnish on it. The room was clean, but very small. Just enough room for the bed, a small table and a nightstand, and small fridge and microwave. The wifi worked fine.

The only complaint is the extremely small bathroom with a tiny toilet and a very small stand up shower with curtain and barely any water pressure. Also, they have a pool, but it is very tiny too.

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is dog friendly. They also have a Keurig coffee maker in office with free coffee.

I would stay there again, but only for a night or two at the most.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leester2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I guess this is what motels looked like in the 50'ies?
Rather run down and old fashioned. Some would propably find excactly that very charming.
We arrived very late and the lady had been very helpful about making sure we could get our room after the desk closed. Points for that.
The pool area was bizarre in an extremely kitchy way. A point for that too.
The rest we were not too impressed with. But clean and fine for a night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Breeze Inn

Property: Island Breeze Inn
Address: 340 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34285-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,967 - ₹ 9,575
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Venice Island, Florida, the Island Breeze Inn offers sparkling rooms full of charm, modern amenities, and exceptional customer service! Just blocks from palm tree-lined avenues full of antique shops, boutiques, and cafes, and only one mile to beautiful Venice Beach, the Island Breeze Inn is the BEST VALUE in the historic district! Free parking, free cable TV and Wi-Fi?, Heated pool, microwave and refrigerator in each room...The friendliest staff and our manager on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Island Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Breeze Inn Of Venice Hotel Venice
Island Breeze Hotel Venice
Island Breeze Motel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing