We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't let a family member stay at the motel”
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Venice
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wouldn't let a family member stay at the motel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I visit Venice five or six times per year and on the last trip stayed at the Motel 6. Everything about the hotel was adequate. The staff were responsive and friendly, the room was clean, AC was good, the location is great and the price can't be beat. However, many of the other guests were scary, creepy, inconsiderate or all three. Of the three nights I stayed in the hotel, two involved very loud arguments between guests that resulted in groups of people yelling at each other and threatening violence. I was on the second floor, and each night a guest set up a barbecue grill in the parking spot below my room. The smoke from the grill came to my room and there was loud music until management asked the guests to stop. It is possible that I was just there on a bad weekend,but I wouldn't feel comfortable knowing someone I cared about was staying at the motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    25
    17
    24
See reviews for
26
29
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed 1 night. Dirty hall areas, no clock in room, no fridge or microwave, old small TV. No hair dryer. Had to request one from front desk after leaving my driver's license with them. Scary looking clientele who seemd to watch me. Very run down. Price was horrible considering what you got. Staff was friendly but that's it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klp1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Chatham, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed for 3 nights. Every evening there was a work crew who spent the evening drinking & arguing in front of the next room. Did not feel safe & manager was no help. The tv was fuzzy & didn't work well. Found roaches in the room & bathroom was dirty. I've stayed there in the past & enjoyed my visits. No more

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckey1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

pets stay for free!!! Swimming Pool.. Great management and a friendly courteous staff!

Room Tip: they're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, oh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at Motel 6 in Venice, Florida for three nights. We were visiting family and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room. Motel 6 was very reasonably priced and very clean. You won't get a lot of amenities; however, if you want a clean room in a good location, look no further. The rooms are small, but we slept comfortably. Very quiet during our stay in October. There is a pool with umbrella tables and chairs around it. Staff was very friendly and seemed interested in making our stay comfortable. The motel is close to the beaches and there are plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.2 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
171 reviews
2.5 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
150 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Venice

Property: Motel 6 Venice
Address: 281 Venice Bypass North, I-75S at Exit #36, I-75N at Exit #35, Venice, FL 34292
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,805 - ₹ 5,353
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Venice 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Venice FL is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the public beach just 2 miles away. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy our coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi, available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Venice Hotel Venice
Motel Six Venice
Venice Motel Six
Venice Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing