We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“For this price, it's excellent. Well-worn, not dirty, rooms. Updated bathrooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Venice
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
North Central Mass.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For this price, it's excellent. Well-worn, not dirty, rooms. Updated bathrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

For this price, it's excellent, but giving 5 circles may convey the wrong image. Very friendly and helpful staff. The internet worked fine, but can be slow due to # of users relative to access points. The room's interior is well-worn, reflecting wear and tear of use, but it was very clean. Some of the other reviewers, I think, are confusing "dirty" with what is simply well-worn interiors. The price is going to go up if they renovate and I'd rather they didn't given the cleanliness to my senses of sight and smell. Appropriate priority to sanitation is reflected in modest bathroom renovations, with relatively new (yes, economical, not fancy) showers, sinks and toilets installed. The pool and surrounding area are clean and well-maintained. The walkways and stairs are, again, old, but well maintained. You get two channels of HBO and a nice cable pakcage. Free coffee from 6-10 AM. It tasted fine. For $51.50/night, given the location (very close to nice beaches), I was a most satisfied customer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cohenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    22
    14
    24
See reviews for
22
27
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were trying to stay cheap because this was a totally unplanned trip. We decided at the very last minute to detour after our time spent at the Wyndham in Tampa near the Moffitt Cancer Center. That was necessary...this was for fun...

So I read the reviews and think...we just need a bed. So we did it. Welllllll yesterday morning we woke up to find DIRT at the Foot of the bed. GROSS. I decided not to say anything yet because I figure that retaliation might not be past this management (although the front desk seemed really sweet and personable).

The Internet sucked. Never worked for me.

If you stay here just know that it is a CHEAP place and you certainly get what what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raeraeraerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My sister & I stayed one night at this hotel while visiting friends who were staying in nearby Englewood. Check in was a breeze and the staff at the front desk were VERY nice and friendly and let me pick the room I wanted (#121). The hotel was definitely average. Its a Motel 6 for $50 so no one should be expecting much. The room most certainly had the bare minimum in amenities - the TV had like 5 channels, there was no alarm clock and in the bathroom - no kleenex but there was a bottle opener (?!). The room was pretty clean however a couple of small bugs were spotted in the bathroom in the middle of the night. But as most Floridians will remind you it's Florida in the middle of summer - there are bugs EVERYWHERE.
The pool looked nice and was set back in between the rooms away from the road so it was nice but we didn't get a chance to use it as we spent most of our time at the nearby beach. It is also close by to some restaurants and downtown Venice.
The only complaints that I have were on the A/C and our 'non-smoking' room. The A/C was extremely efficient but a tad on the loud side. We requested a non-smoking room but I think that they don't separate the rooms out because ours definitely smelled faintly of smoke and there was an ash tray in the room with a big 'No Smoking' sign on the bottom of the ash tray which was odd. Our room connected to another and I'm wondering if it was a smoking room or if it was coming through the A/C vents...hard to tell. However, neither thing bad enough to complain or move rooms - as we were hardly in the room and only staying one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

The room, very small and bare, looked more like a prison cell than a hotel room. No alarm clock, no soap, no shampoo, but cockroaches in the bathroom. If you want Wi-Fi, ask at registration, as only a few rooms are connected... but best : go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauvole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We chose to stay at Motel 6 when we were in Venice for one night to visit friends. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before making the phone reservation, and opted to believe the more current and positive reviews, which mentioned that the motel had been renovated. I confirmed the reservation with a credit card, and received a confirmation number.

We arrived only a few minutes before the check-in time of 2pm, but reception was not able to confirm that our room was ready. Check-out is 12 noon, so the maids are not able to access the recently vacated rooms to begin cleaning until after that hour. The desk lady could not be specific about when our room would be ready, so we went to visit our relative, who was staying locally with a friend. We didn't get back until about 8:30pm. This delay in getting into the room would be troublesome if a person had driven a long distance to get there and needed to rest or wanted to freshen up...we had only come about 150 miles, and are frequent travelers, accustomed to being flexible.

The room was clean and furnished with the usual Motel 6 simple bed, table, chair and TV on the dresser. The bathroom shower was an interesting corner unit, with the shower head at the leading edge of the stall...seemed like a smart idea, because it avoided squirting water on the floor as the head pointed to the inside shower wall. Towels were white and fluffy. Overall, it was a good value for the rate. Nothing fancy here, and thankfully the mattress was medium firm and confortable.

I think Wi-Fi is available at the motel, but I'm not sure if there is a charge, or if is only available in certain rooms, etc. We didn't bring a laptop.

We did not use the swimming pool because our time there was short, and in the morning the temp was a bit chilly (in the mid-50s).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.5 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Venice

Property: Motel 6 Venice
Address: 281 Venice Bypass North, I-75S at Exit #36, I-75N at Exit #35, Venice, FL 34292
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,491 - ₹ 7,173
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Venice 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Venice FL is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the public beach just 2 miles away. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, enjoy our coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi, available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Venice Hotel Venice
Motel Six Venice
Venice Motel Six
Venice Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing