We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
75
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view of the gulf until monday different times of the year beach access love this place going home red tide relaxing vacation home away from home very nice place to stay heated pool room was clean nice pool maureen regulars units grandparents
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was our first stay at the Beachcomber, my husband and I had the most relaxing vacation we've taken in years. from the quite atmosphere to the serene pool area and the sand dunes then the ocean. It's pretty much our heaven on earth!

Room Tip: Don't change a thing...very homey
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmazza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber In Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We couldn't ask for a nicer review! Thank you. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you and your husband left the Beachcomber feeling refreshed and relaxed. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The room was very comfortable. Had a great time and would highly recommend this place for a relaxing, fun time. The pool was nice and warm, and it was an easy walk to the beach. We enjoyed the nightly happy hour down near the pool where everyone got to meet and visit. The social hour was a great way to get to know your neighbors.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guaydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber In Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. The Beachcomber 'neighbors' are all very special to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Perfect. The view and the grounds were just beautiful. The pool was well maintained with lots of pool and beach toys for our little ones so we didn't have to bring anything from home. There was so much to do downtown which is just a short car ride or bike ride away. Great Get-Away!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amychristoffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber In Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed our "Great Get-Away" and thank you for taking the time to review us. If you aren't already, please follow us on facebook where you can keep up with all the goings-on at the Beachcomber and downtown Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

A 50's-60's Two-story motel on the Gulf in Venice, with room suites updated to condos. It's on a gorgeous beach where sharks' teeth and shells can be found. The common room is used for pot-lucks as well as a daily, 5:00, bring-a-drink social hour. There's a barbecue area. Beds are excellent, kitchens are small, bathrooms usable. It has a lot of friendly people who repeat every year, mostly active older folks who can stay for longer times. We love this place and the people we have met through staying here over the last six (seven?) years.

Room Tip: Each condo is different, so look through the pictures and descriptions on their website. Winter bookings don't usually stay open for long.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber In Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thank you for making the Beachcomber in Venice your January vacation spot for so many years. We hope you will continue to come back for many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

For an older place, the Beachcomber is STILL the best place to stay in Venice. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. My spouse is fond of saying "the only problem is I have to decide which path to take to the water". It is perfect for what we need every year.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room is the best view of course, but all rooms are good. Furnishings in each are different no not everything is perfect, but it's still the best location you will find in Venice for the beach.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E9820PCchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan j, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber In Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Your spouse is a gem and spot on! That is a great problem to have, and we are happy to provide so many paths to the Gulf of Mexico. Can't thank you enough for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews